Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Fish with Lemon and Caper Sauce

Piccata is a traditional Milanese preparation in which a pan sauce of butter, lemon juice and capers is spooned over thin slices of sauteed veal. But that same trio of ingredients is also used in southern Italy as the basis of a sauce for white fish, especially those with a delicate texture. Simple steamed vegetables are a good accompaniment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fish with Lemon and Caper Sauce
Review 1 for Fish with Lemon and Caper Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Beverly
,MA
February 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy and Light Fish Dish
February 18, 2016
This was delicious! Others mentioned that they they thought the recipe called for too much lemon and/or lemon zest, but I thought it was the perfect amount as did my husband. I served it on a bed of wilted spinach along withTrader Joe's Brown Rice Medley. Can't wait to make it again.
Pros: Healthy, Easy, Quick, Will Make Again, Appearance
Review 2 for Fish with Lemon and Caper Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Careful this needed help
January 15, 2016
Whoa, way too much lemon. If I use this again I'll try one teaspoon lemon and adjust at the end.
Review 3 for Fish with Lemon and Caper Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Andover
,MA
andover, ma
October 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
October 20, 2015
I typically find that I need to tweak recipes but this one was perfect as is. Do be sure to follow the instructions and rinse your capers or it will come out very salty. I did use Cod instead of a firm white fish because it was the freshest available. As such, it made it harder to keep it all in one pretty piece but it was still delicious.
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 4 for Fish with Lemon and Caper Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
July 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with Swordfish
July 5, 2014
Easy sauce to make. All the ingredients are probably at hand, except for the fish of course. Liked the sequence of the ingredients.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Fish with Lemon and Caper Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Champaign
,IL
February 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Easy, and Tasty
February 25, 2014
I made this tonight for a quick dinner. It was very tasty, although a bit lemon-y for my taste. When I make it again, I will use 1/2 tsp of lemon zest instead of the zest of a full lemon.
Pros: Quick, Good Value