Easy Cheesy Macaroni

The sauce for the macaroni and cheese is thickened with a mixture of butter and flour, which is called a roux (pronounced, "roo").
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Easy Cheesy Macaroni
Review 1 for Easy Cheesy Macaroni
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lenar
,los angeles
,ca
August 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy and fun
August 14, 2013
made it together with my son. The directions are very easy to follow. Besides the point that he loved making it, it was delicious.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Easy Cheesy Macaroni
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dookie
January 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Easy
January 15, 2013
I can't believe how easy this was. Especially that you don't have to put it in the oven unless you choose to put bread crumbs on top. You can you use any cheese that you like not just cheddar.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Easy Cheesy Macaroni
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KEBB
November 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family favorite
November 16, 2010
Always a favorite at our house - try mixing in crushed Ritz crackers with the bread crumb topping for a nice twist!
Review 4 for Easy Cheesy Macaroni
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blumers
Bellevue, WA
September 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kids love it!
September 27, 2010
This dish has always been a hit with the kids. I always boil the noodles while (or before) I make the sauce. It speeds up the process and eliminates the chances of the cheese sauce burning. It's an easy one for dads, such as me, to crank out a fresh, non-boxed mac & cheese dish (especially during footbal season).
Review 5 for Easy Cheesy Macaroni
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickijo
Houghton, NY
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much better than the box
April 30, 2010
Even my husband loves this recipe, and he is a die- hard box variety man. We like to serve it along with the ws-kids turkey wraps.
Review 6 for Easy Cheesy Macaroni
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klaus
Boston, MA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy, So delicious
April 30, 2010
I've made this recipe more times than I can count and it never disappoints. It's easy, fast, creamy, and friends and family love it. In addition to the standard recipe, I sometimes like to sprinkle the top with more cheddar, then place it in the oven at 375° for about 15-20 minutes. The top gets brown and yummy; and who doesn't like a little more cheese than necessary?!