Creme Brulee

A classic dessert, vanilla creme brulee should be experienced in its purest form before embellishing it with additional ingredients. You might try steeping lemon or orange peel with the vanilla bean, or adding a pinch of cinnamon, nutmeg or cardamom. Either way, this simple recipe will produce a smooth, velvety custard with a delicate caramel topping.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Creme Brulee
Review 1 for Creme Brulee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdogcoolcat
st. louis, mo
July 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
friday night classic!!!
July 2, 2010
my family just loved the creme brulee! we ate it so quickly. today is the first time we tried it but i know it will become a classic. this is such a delisious recipe!
Review 2 for Creme Brulee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodie77
Calgary, AB
June 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rich & creamy!
June 8, 2010
I make this a few times a year for friends and it's a hit every time. So decadent and creamy, the hardest part is waiting for it to chill so you can eat it!
Review 3 for Creme Brulee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wwei
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious & Simple To Make
May 19, 2010
This is one of my favorite dessert of all time. I always make this whenever we have friends over for dinner and everyone loves it. I got it from the first try!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ToTheBeach
Suffolk County, Long Island, New York
Posted March 18, 2011
Today's the Day!
My daughter gifted me with all the elements from W-S to make my very own Creme Brulee...a gift that has been sitting on the shelf for 3 years. Today I purchase the ingredients...Monday a test run...on the 28th I will make it for her 36th Birthday!!! Your comments put my plan in motion!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Creme Brulee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TK0202
Goodyear, AZ
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Creme Brulee
May 3, 2010
My father's favorite dessert made easy! I had never tried to prepare a creme brulee prior to finding this recipe. Mystery resolved! This recipe was very easy to follow and so delicious! No need to look further for your favorite creme brulee recipe!
Review 5 for Creme Brulee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staciethebaker
Baton Rouge, LA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a delicious creme brulee recipe!
April 30, 2010
This was definitely a crowd pleaser when I made it for a dinner party a few months back. The recipe wasn't that tricky and the rich vanilla flavor was decadent.