Creamy Potato Salad

Serve this salad with a batch of your favorite barbecued ribs or chicken for an old-fashioned summer picnic. If desired, add 2 chopped hard-cooked eggs or 1/2 cup chopped red onion with the potatoes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Creamy Potato Salad
Review 1 for Creamy Potato Salad
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoxieDeb2
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Creamy Potato Salad
September 2, 2013
This was very good and "light" tasting. I wouldn't recommend serving this with foods that overpower. This is excellent with simple roasted or grilled meats and poultry.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Creamy Potato Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordie526
,San Rafael
,CA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Refreshing!
July 12, 2012
This is the recipe that introduced me to W-S recipet box. My sister-in-law brought it to a family dinner and we all loved it. I have used it ever since...both the potato salad recipe and the W-S recipe box. I usually search W-S recipes first when I am looking for any type of recipe.
Though the recipe is adaptable, I see no reason to change a thing. Though I usually use Greek Yogurt instead of sour cream, but I always use that substitution in any recipe.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Creamy Potato Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FeliciaZ
,Houston
,TX
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Potato Salad Ever
November 11, 2011
A friend has an annual Thanksgiving party...my part is to bring the Potato Salad. Since the first party, the special request has been for this potato salad. Everyone loves it! It makes me look like a great cook.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Impressive
Review 4 for Creamy Potato Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheriB
Miami, FL
September 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A delicious spin on potato salad!
September 21, 2010
I have been using this recipe for the past five years, and it never fails to receive rave reviews!! Everyone loves it and wants the recipe. It is such a nice refreshing alternative to traditional potato salad, which I do not particularly care for.
Review 5 for Creamy Potato Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stewy
Victoria, BC
June 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've thrown out all my other recipes
June 24, 2010
I used to use Martha Stewart's All American Potato Salad and the Barefoot Contessa's but since trying this, I've thrown those ones out and will use this one forever. It's foolproof - the other reviewer is right, don't change a thing!
Review 6 for Creamy Potato Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missblackie
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compliments Galore
May 19, 2010
Whenever I bring this recipe to a party or a picnic, I receive numerous compliments-- the texture is phenominal-- don't change a thing-- absolutely delicous!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
grapeape
stillwater ok
Posted December 16, 2012
??
Does anyone add in the eggs and red ounion?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)