Creamy Cauliflower Soup with Crispy Pancetta and Gremolata

A garnish of crispy pancetta and toasted bread crumbs tossed with parsley and lemon zest transforms this creamy soup into a dish that's fit for a special meal.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Creamy Cauliflower Soup with Crispy Pancetta and Gremolata
Review 1 for Creamy Cauliflower Soup with Crispy Pancetta and Gremolata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved This Soup
February 6, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it was fantastic! I wasn't sure I would love the addition of the gremolata, but it took the soup from great to perfection. Definitely use fresh bread crumbs, not packaged.
A lot of healthy ingredients, minus the cream and pancetta of course, but both of those items really added to the dish and I wouldn't make this without them.
This is great with salad and some crusty bread. I highly recommend this.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Creamy Cauliflower Soup with Crispy Pancetta and Gremolata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marathonrunnergirl
,MD
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Veggie Packed Meal
January 30, 2013
Great for a quick and healthy weeknight dinner. We added carrots, extra celery, and, at the end, used our VitaMixer instead of an immersion blender. It was delicious! Even my non-vegetable eating boyfriend throughly enjoyed it.
One pot prep and cook in my Le Creuset Chef's oven saved on dish washing. This is my favorite pot for making soups.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Creamy Cauliflower Soup with Crispy Pancetta and Gremolata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsatkinson3
,Orange County
,CA
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy for a Light Dinner Night
December 23, 2012
I was looking for a recipe so that I could try my new Le Creuset dutch oven. This soup was the perfect way to break in the new pot. The prep wasn't too bad (I'm a bit of a messy cook), but it was totally worth it in the end! My husband and I loved the soup! The crispy pancetta and gremolata were the perfect toppings.
I did make a few adjustments though. I only used two shallots because the recipe also calls for a whole onion. I also initially only used 4 cups of chicken stock thinking that if the soup was too thick that I could add the 5th cup. It was, however, a bit thin so I decided to add the cream instead. In fact, I suggest that you do use the cream because it definitely improves the texture of the soup.
I'm definitely making this soup again. It was perfect for a light dinner on a cold winter night. =)
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Creamy Cauliflower Soup with Crispy Pancetta and Gremolata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CreatureComforts
,Tulsa
,OK
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite Soup
December 1, 2012
I found this recipe in the newest Williams-Sonoma catalog, and since the last recipe I tried from their Summer edition was a huge hit, I knew I had to give this one a try.
This soup is incredible! It's hard to believe that something so delicious can be made from such basic ingredients! I actually prepared this soup a second time tonight (that's twice in one week) and it was perfect again!
I highly recommend adding the heavy cream (even though it is optional), and be sure to use a large cauliflower head or your soup will be thin.
My daughter loves her soup served with the Pancetta, and I prefer it with just the Gremolata (which is also amazing). Tastes wonderful reheated too! A definite favorite!
Can be made into both a vegetarian or vegan version with basic adaptations!
Pros: Yield, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations