Creamed Spinach

The bechamel sauce can be prepared a day or two in advance. Let the sauce cool to room temperature, then cover and refrigerate. It will become very thick as it cools. If the sauce is still too thick when reheated, add a bit of milk.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Creamed Spinach
Review 1 for Creamed Spinach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NanaHsKitchen
,Pensacola
,FL
December 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Creamed Spinach
December 23, 2011
A favorite of the family and we use a similar recipe that was my great-grandmother's. We've added pepper cheese and it is amazing!
Review 2 for Creamed Spinach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChef
,Ann Arbor
,MI
November 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A definite go-to side dish...
November 6, 2011
This was my first time preparing this recipe, and I am certain it will have been the first of many! Instructions were easy to follow (and should be followed very closely when making the roux in order to get the right end product). This is definitely a convenient recipe when it comes to ingredients, and one that is well received by those around the dinner table!
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 3 for Creamed Spinach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManInTheKitchen
clear lake, tx
July 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
always a winner
July 30, 2010
i tried this several times and it has always turned out really well. my wife loves this recipe. definitely chop the spinach well before adding to the roux.
Review 4 for Creamed Spinach
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MlleLori
San Antonio, Texas
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't do unless you know how to do a roux
April 30, 2010
Overall I think this could have been a great dish, but my roux was definitely lacking. I could never seem to get the consistency correct and pretty much had to throw out the entire dish. I think there are probably easier and tastier spinach dishes you could try (i.e. the sauteed baby spinach with lemon zest and cream). Overall the same effect, just better.