This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LikestoCook23
,Midland
,MI
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The only dressing I will make now
November 23, 2013
I love to try new recipes and have made a lot of different types of stuffing over the years. Last year, I tried this one for the first time and it blew me away. This is now the go-to recipe for stuffing at Thanksgiving and I'll be teaching my daughters how to make it this year to make sure it stays in the family. Well done! The biscuits in particular make this so different from the usually dry bread/cornbread fare. They are worth the effort to make from scratch.
Pros: biscuits
Review 2 for (Unknown)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
keha
,RC
,CA
December 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Biscuits Make it Worth it!!
December 16, 2012
I am a Bacon Lover....but this time the Bacon in this recipe was Over-Load and Costly. Most people rated this recipe 5 stars and in my opinion....it was only because of the Cream Biscuit recipe. As other's said....5cups of Chicken stock is to much....check for your own consistency. I think this recipe is worth making...but next time I'll cut my cost and use my favorite sausage instead...I'll also use my dry spices that taste just as good without having to spend a whopping $23.00 just for the(heavy cream, fresh spices and smoke bacon).
Pros: biscuits easy to make, biscuits taste great
Cons: costly, timely, bacon overload
Review 3 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlepookie
,midland park
,nj
November 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
easy and delicious
November 29, 2012
for Thanksgiving i made the biscuits for the smokey bacon-biscuit dressing... easy and delicious... will make it again to serve along with any other type of meal
Review 4 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyGrinch
,Seattle
,WA
November 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good Alone or in Smokey Bacon-Biscuit Dressing
November 25, 2012
I made these biscuits two days ahead for Thanksgiving to use in the Smokey Bacon-Biscuit Dressing. I couldn't help but eat half of one and it was hard to stop, they were so good! I will use this recipe for breakfast biscuits too. Might try them for biscuits & gravy some day too!
Pros: Quick, Easy
Review 5 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lking
December 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Requested by vegetarians
December 1, 2011
I made this recipe for TG two years ago before my daughter in law became a vegan. She requested it this TG and tacitly acknowledged that while I could omit the bacon for part of it, the biscuits would always be made with cream. It now suits everyone. Next year I am going to add oysters and actually stuff the bird with it for the rest of the crowd.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvWilliamsSonoma
,Philadelphia
,PA
PA
November 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Very Good!
November 27, 2011
I made these biscuits to go with the Smoky Bacon Biscuit Dressing and they were fantastic! They were easy to make and, like other reviewers, I couldn't keep my family from taking them while they were cooling and waiting for me to prepare the other recipe. I will make these for breakfast in the future.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinaC39
Denver, CO
October 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious Biscuits!!
October 2, 2010
I also made these biscuits in order to make the dressing. My family kept sneaking them off the counter where they were cooling, and we somehow found a way to set some aside after tasting them. They are fantastic! We don't make them routinely (definitely rich), but they make a wonderful treat every now and then.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shirlann
West Palm Beach, FL
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Rich and delicious
July 13, 2010
I first made these to create the stuffing recipe (beyond fabulous) and now I get requests for them all the time because they are so rich and delicious. Great for a berry shortcake, too.
Not diet food!