Cranberry-Orange Muffins

Harvested from bogs when cold weather arrives and available throughout the winter months, tart, fresh cranberries are a signature fresh fruit of autumn and early winter. They are packaged in 12-oz. plastic bags that contain 3 cups of berries. Cranberries can be enjoyed throughout the year by freezing them in airtight freezer bags; they keep up to 1 year in perfect condition. The combination of tart cranberries sweetened with oranges, another fruit of winter, is one of the classic flavor pairings in baking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
Review 1 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Joliet
,IL
December 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really good recipe
December 30, 2014
I went ahead and made a double batch of these since I was really craving cranberry orange muffins. I made a couple little changes and they turned out fantastic. I used all organic ingredients and made a couple additions. I added to the wet mix, 1/2 tsp. of natural vanilla, and used chopped pecans for the nut mix. Before baking, I added a very course grain raw sugar across the very tops of the mix in the cups. I didn't leave the cranberries whole, but sliced them in half for most and quartered the very large berries. Wonderful recipe...they turned out nicely moist and delish :)
Pros: Good Value, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Cordova
,TN
November 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These Turned Out Pretty Good
November 22, 2014
I used organic ingredients except for the baking powder and almond milk, but the milk was GMO Free. And like the other reviewer I also used organic coconut oil instead of butter. I used two cups of organic cranberries instead of 1.5 cups. They turned out pretty good and are much healthier than the Cranberry Orange Muffins I was buying from Perkins Restaurant. I will probably make them again soon.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Jose
,Ca
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Amazing, Fresh and yummy
February 21, 2013
I used coconut oil instead of butter and whole wheat pastry flour. I also used a full two cups of frozen cranberries. They are amazing and healthy !
Pros: Easy, Healthy
Review 4 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, Moist Recipe
February 12, 2012
These were super easy. They baked to perfection in 20 minutes in my oven. I did only use 1 cup of cranberries but you could use the full 1 1/2 called for without it being too tart. My husband ate three in a row. I also combined pecans with walnuts to have enough.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again