Cranberry-Orange Muffins

Harvested from bogs when cold weather arrives and available throughout the winter months, tart, fresh cranberries are a signature fresh fruit of autumn and early winter. They are packaged in 12-oz. plastic bags that contain 3 cups of berries. Cranberries can be enjoyed throughout the year by freezing them in airtight freezer bags; they keep up to 1 year in perfect condition. The combination of tart cranberries sweetened with oranges, another fruit of winter, is one of the classic flavor pairings in baking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
Review 1 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSaddicted
,San Jose
,Ca
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Amazing, Fresh and yummy
February 21, 2013
I used coconut oil instead of butter and whole wheat pastry flour. I also used a full two cups of frozen cranberries. They are amazing and healthy !
Pros: Easy, Healthy
Review 2 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakingVT
February 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, Moist Recipe
February 12, 2012
These were super easy. They baked to perfection in 20 minutes in my oven. I did only use 1 cup of cranberries but you could use the full 1 1/2 called for without it being too tart. My husband ate three in a row. I also combined pecans with walnuts to have enough.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ammna
,Edmonton
,AB
October 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
citrus muffins
October 2, 2011
its a personal choice. but i liked the citrus taste of muffins... it has a lot of cranberries so the next time when i make it instead of 1,1/2 cups... i will use 1 cup cranberries.. i used dried cranberries and they worked awesome.. also, i used a little less of sugar instead of leveling with 1/2 cup...
Review 4 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethdh
,Passaic Park
,NJ
New Jersey
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My family's favorite muffins!
September 13, 2011
I love these muffins because they have the perfect balance of tart and sweet. The cranberries (I usually use frozen but I never noticed a difference between fresh and frozen) marry together with the orange zest and juice perfectly! They make your mouth tingle!
Pros: Quick, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again, makes the house smell like fall
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ymwelcom
Marietta, GA
February 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this recipe!
February 11, 2011
We buy the frozen muffin batter at work (food service operation) and I love the cranberry muffin.
I wanted to make it from the scratch and saw this recipe.
It's very easy to make and tastes wonderful! The amount of cranberry was not too much and wasn't too tart either. Great flavor. I'll make it again.
Review 6 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too many cranberries!
December 17, 2010
I made this recipe with fresh cranberries (as it has as an option) and I was SO disappointed in them: the recipe calls for too many cranberries in proportion to the batter! They were almost all tartness! I couldn't even eat them. I wish I had substituted dried cranberries. This recipe was completely unbalanced with the tart cranberries to everything else! I won't make them again.
Review 7 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EllenL
Orange, CA
September 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Breakfast
September 27, 2010
I made this muffins this weekend and they turn out really good. I did make some changes, instead of using 2 cups of all-purpose flour, I used 1 cup and 1 cup of cake flour. It made the muffins fluffier.
Review 8 for Cranberry-Orange Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dilymor
Darien, CT
June 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect recipe
June 8, 2010
Absolutely delicious. It will be my go-to muffin recipe for years to come.