This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
October 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
excellent for company!
October 2, 2012
we have made these several times. The first time I couldn't figure out where all the bacon went ... served on the side? Lol, I don't think so. I chop the bacon and add to the pies with the shredded cheese and, add a little bit of green colour with chopped basil or parsley - just a bit. We vary the cheeses from time to time as well. And we have learned it is simple enough to cook the eggs to hard yolk for those that like eggs that way. Oh, and I have cooked the pastry in advance, frozen for two days, and used ... recipe still works. Next time we are trying a quiche-like recipe!
Review 2 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bear
,San Diego
,Ca
San Diego, CA
April 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
This is sooo good
April 2, 2012
I have made this several times for breakfast with waffles and bacon. It does not disappoint. I do admit to cutting corners, by using a crust that I just roll out from Pillsbury, and precooked bacon. So that means that this can be be put together from start to finish in a jiffy. Instead of the crumbled bacon in the crust, I just crumble some bacon in the bottom of the pies...yummy.
Pros: fast, wonderful taste
Cons: none!!
Review 3 for (Unknown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichQT
,St. Clair Shores
,MI
January 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Quick, Simple, Delicious!
January 22, 2012
I was eager to try this recipe and therefore took a shortcut...Ready made piecrust.
The original recipe has bacon in the pie crust I improvised by cooking and chopping the bacon and adding it after the cheese before the egg. Delicious!!!!!
I do not own the Breville...I received a pie maker for Christmas (Bella) and my Breakfast Pies took 8 minutes to cook.
Pros: Quick, delicious, easy cleanup
Review 4 for (Unknown)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1Sushidiva
,Silver Spring
,MD
January 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Great Small Portion Receipe!
January 7, 2012
I finally broke down and purchased the pie maker yesterday. Once I saw the cracked egg pies I knew this is something I needed. The receipe is great but I do have two comments..
1. It recommends parchment paper to lay the circles on but in the photos it looks as if the parchment paper was used in the pie wells.. I am not sure if they were to back with the pies?
2. The recommended cooking time is not accurate, I cooked the pies for 8 minutes and they were well over done. The photo looks as if the eggs are medium, if you want them that way perhaps the cook time should be about 5 minutes not 8 to 10..
Pros: cooks quick, easy cleanup
Cons: cook times not accurate, dough can melt if left on the plate too long