Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Crab Cakes
Review 1 for Crab Cakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyLuck206
Seattle
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, easy crab cakes
January 11, 2011
These are great! They are very easy to make and don't require a lot of time. Everything needed was already in my kitchen (except for the cream). My only change was to make the cakes smaller, flatten them with a spatula a little bit in the pan, and cook 2-3 instead of 3-4 minutes per side, on medium heat instead of medium high - the rest of the batch after the initial tester turned out very nice.
Review 2 for Crab Cakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManInTheKitchen
clear lake, tx
July 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i won over my mother-in-law with this recipe
July 30, 2010
very good recipe. i usually add a bit more bread and more parsley and green onions, but it is awesome as is. there is hardly a month that passes without me making these.
Review 3 for Crab Cakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littler3ho
Texas
June 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is AMAZING in your mouth
June 24, 2010
Sooo good. Just pair these easy but DELICIOUS crab cakes with some Thai peanut sauce and you are good to go.
Review 4 for Crab Cakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlackEyedSusie
Baltimore, MD
June 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YUM YUM YUM!
June 3, 2010
As a Marylander I am quite particular about my crab cakes. I substitute about 1.5 TBS or more (to taste) Old Bay for the Cayenne Pepper and also broil (on each side until light golden brown) on each side. With those modifications these are excellent!!!
Review 5 for Crab Cakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lemanie
Michigan
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Recipe
May 20, 2010
I make these crab cakes often. They are always a crowd pleaser.
Review 6 for Crab Cakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seachel
Raleigh, NC
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
By far the best crab cake recipe
April 30, 2010
I have made these crab cakes many times for family and friends. These crab cakes are always a hit! The fresh crab meat makes a statement with hints of flavor from the other ingredients. I use an artisan sourdough bread with a little heartier flavor for the bread crumbs and serve with remolaude sauce. Delicious!