Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Coconut Cake
Review 1 for Coconut Cake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mercury
,Chicago
,Il
November 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Modifications Needed
November 24, 2011
Two cups of sugar. The recipe directions should separate ingredients for the cake versus the icing
Pros: Appearance, Will Make Again
Cons: Texture, Cost, Lengthy
Review 2 for Coconut Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
debbieannwri
Modesto, California
May 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Dense and dry
May 3, 2011
I was very disappointed on Easter Sunday to find this cake to be very Dense and dry. I followed to directions to the T and thought this cake would be light and fluffy with all the egg whites in it. I have two other friends that also made this cake on Easter and ended up with the same results. What did we do wrong?
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Lengthy
Review 3 for Coconut Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheryl314
Modesto, Ca
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not try again
April 25, 2011
My friend made this cake, and it wasn't hard, but very time consuming,. Ending results, the cake was as dry as a cake that had been setting out for several days. Very dense, very DRY, not good at all. Would not recommend.Wondering if something from recipe is missing.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Texture, Taste, Lengthy
Review 4 for Coconut Cake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HKDO08
CA
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for beginner bakers
September 6, 2010
This was more time-consuming to put together than other cakes I have made. The cake portion turned out good, but I had similar results with easier steps. I could not get the icing to come together, resorting in me having to use another recipe all together.
Review 5 for Coconut Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmherstMom
Amherst, MA
May 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for easter
May 5, 2010
This cake is perfect for easter. I used the barefoot contessa's lime curd recipe rather than buying it. I will say that the cake batter didn't make a ton of cake, so my layers were pretty thin.
Review 6 for Coconut Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTurner
Las Vegas, NV
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Cake
April 30, 2010
This cake is amazing I'm a culinary arts major and love trying new stuff but I can't because everyone always asks for this cake. I was never a fan of coconut but this cake has changed that.
Review 7 for Coconut Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johndeereman
Richmond, UT
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Cake for Coconut Lovers
April 30, 2010
For those of you who love coconut this is a cake for you. Very easy recipe to do and the taste is incredible. Highly recommended, with only one possible suggestion. If you love the frosting would suggest upping that part of the recipe just a little to make sure you have enough to cover the cake and really make it look good. Otherwise sit back and enjoy. Guaranteed to make your guests jealous.