Chocolate Pudding Pie

To make decorative chocolate curls, wrap a medium-size chunk of semisweet chocolate in plastic wrap. Rub the wrapped chocolate between your hands for 1 or 2 minutes to warm it; the chocolate should not melt. For larger chunks, microwave on low for about 5 seconds. Unwrap the chocolate and, using a vegetable peeler, slowly and evenly scrape the edge of the chunk until curls form. If the chocolate is cold, the peeler will make ragged shavings rather than curls, so repeat warming the chocolate as necessary.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Pudding Pie
Review 1 for Chocolate Pudding Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCHooked
,Spring Valley
,NY
December 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG, Amazing!
December 7, 2014
This was the most delicious chocolate pudding pie I've ever made! Made my own version of the chocolate crust using honey graham crackers, cocoa powder, sugar, butter and slivered toasted almonds. It was amazing...a perfect dessert for Thanksgiving and so much easier than I ever thought. Just made the pudding again today (sans the pie/crust) and it's chilling in 4 pudding bowls in my refrigerator right now. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to make an impressive dessert for family or any occasion!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chocolate Pudding Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigfatti
March 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & divine Dessert
March 9, 2014
This is the most easy, delicious, croud-pleasing dessert and has no expensive ingredients or piles of cream/fat. i actually put the pie in the freezer and unlike cheescake i could get it straight out of the freezer and not have to defrost it! I used the cookie crumb base recipe with oreo bscuits and less butter and sugar. Definitely adding to my favourites!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chocolate Pudding Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YaddaYadda
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dessert for the holidays!
December 7, 2013
I've made this pie a few times for family get-togethers during the holidays. It is always a hit! If you can, splurge on good chocolate to make the pudding.
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 4 for Chocolate Pudding Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mjpino
,Miami
,FL
August 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Pie
August 27, 2012
This was the perfect chocolate pudding pie. The filling was so rich and creamy and the whipped cream wasn't too sweet, which paired nicely with the pudding. My husband really enjoyed it. This one is a keeper!
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 5 for Chocolate Pudding Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocoholic65
,Fort Worth
,Tx
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Chocolate Pie!
July 9, 2012
This was a great pie. One of the best, if not the very best pie I've ever had. I made it with a normal crust thinking that a cookie crust would be too sweet. I still believe that. The pudding was so great I did not need a chocolate crust to compete with the filling. Family raved about it.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Chocolate Pudding Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PennyPie
,Kansas City
,MO
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Chocolate Pie Ever
May 31, 2012
I made this pie for Memorial Day and I had 4 people tell me it was the best chocolate pie they'd ever had. My husband told me "It's a keeper!"
Pros: Appearance, Will Make Again