Chocolate Chip Cookies

There are chocolate chip cookies, and then there are these chocolate chip cookies: large, chewy, buttery and with just the right amount of chips and nuts. Choose good-quality chocolate for the tastiest result. Store these gems in an airtight container at room temperature for up to 5 days-though they won't last that long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chocolate Chip Cookies
Review 1 for Chocolate Chip Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BessyD
,Brooklyn
,NY
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe
November 17, 2013
Aside from the timing noted at 10 minutes, it's a perfect recipe that I halved and it still turned out better than any I've made before.
Quick preparation.
Pros: Easy
Review 2 for Chocolate Chip Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DCBaker
,Washington
,DC
Washington, DC
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soft and Chewy
December 25, 2012
Bake at 375 for 10 minutes and these will turn out soft and chewy. I also omitted the honey and changed the sugar amounts to 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup packed brown sugar.
The dough will look a lot like ice cream and seem too soft, but trust me it works! Just be sure to allow 2" for spreading.
4 stars because I had to alter time and temp
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chocolate Chip Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ljma
,CA
December 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
correct temp?
December 5, 2011
I can't give the recipe as printed more than 3stars as the temp or tome isn't correct. After 10 minutes at 350 the cookies were not done. Will make another batch at 375 ... but it either needs a higher temp, or longer time. Cookies were really good though.
Cons: incorrect instructions
Review 4 for Chocolate Chip Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kumasmom
July 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect way to end any meal!
July 26, 2011
my step daughter made these cookies and the recipe rivals her old stand-by. very good but not too buttery. I highly recommend.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again