Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic

When searing the chicken breasts, be sure to use a large, heavy pan and don't crowd the food. This would lower the temperature, trap moisture and create steam, preventing the chicken from browning properly. The drippings left in the pan after searing contribute rich flavor to the sauce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic
Review 1 for Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairfaxgirl
,Fairfax
,VA
Fairfax, VA
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 7, 2013
Wow- this recipe has fabulous flavor and took very little effort to make. Simple ingredients, but big flavor!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiscrimminatingTaste
,Toledo
,OH
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Five Star Restaurant Quality
September 20, 2012
This was an amazing dish. It was mouth watering. My family loved it. I prepared it using 2 1/2 T. of balsamic and also powdered sage. 5 star restaurant quality.
Pros: Healthy, Impressive
Review 3 for Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FamillyCook
,MA
Massachusetts
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful and Easy!!
January 4, 2012
This recipe was easy and delicious! With a family of 7 to feed this was a great meal that did not take long. Perfect for a family dinner or if you needed something more fancy. Served it with red roasted potatoes and steamed broccoli. They ate everything!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Browneyedgirl
Boston area
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Delicious
August 24, 2011
I think this recipe is easy and delicious the way it is, but even better with sautéed mushrooms. Other than the addition of mushrooms, done at my discretion, I didn't have to make any recipe adjustments. I serve it along with garlic mashed potatoes and carrots. Yum.
Pros: Easy, Healthy
Review 5 for Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ymwelcom
Marietta, GA
February 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Weeknight Dinner
February 11, 2011
I have made a couple adjustments to the recipe.
I used bacon instead of prosciutto. I cooked the bacon in a skillet first before mixing with broth. I used the grease from the bacon to cook the chicken. I know this adjustment isn't really healthy but it sure tasted great!
Review 6 for Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosebay
NC
October 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a staple in my home
October 14, 2010
I saw this recipe in Williams-Sonoma years ago and tried it. It was a hit with family and guests and now my daughters make it in their homes as well! We love it! Very flavorful and has an almost southern taste to it, probably due to the proscuitto. The balsamic and sage are wonderful additions!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Rosebay2
Posted August 12, 2011
MOM!
Mom (aka Rosebay) has made this recipe for years and the whole family loves it! I went looking for this recipe to make for my boyfriend and wasn't sure if this was it... but this is my mom's review, so I know I have it right! :)
0points
Customer avatar
LizzyC
oceanport, Nj
Posted January 3, 2011
One of the Best
This was so easy to make.. I was running out of ideas and needed something different but easy. It was full of flavor and will become one of my routine meals..
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TorontoChef
Toronto, ON
June 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple Weeknight Meal!
June 14, 2010
This was a really nice little recipe. I made it verbatim to what was published and it turned out great. Nice flavor, very juicy and the pairing with Mashed Potatos with Leeks was excellent. Will definitely make this again.
Review 8 for Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetwocook
Poway, Ca.
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best!!
May 14, 2010
I have never written a review before. This is my absolute "Go to recipe" for weekend and company meals. I do substitute red wine vinegar that I found in Italy for the balsamic, but everything else remains the same. It is simply a perfect, never fail recipe, that my husband and I adore. The prosciutto, sage and chicken are a magnificent combination that is enjoyed over and over again.
Review 9 for Chicken with Prosciutto and Balsamic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lassf
San Francisco
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
April 30, 2010
This was a great, easy way to liven up the same old chicken dishes that I'm used to. The prosciutto adds a delicious deep taste to the chicken and sauce. The recipe is fairly easy to follow and doesn't require too much effort...
Highly recommend, would make again.