Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Chicken Piccata

This Italian dish illustrates the cooking technique known as panfrying. Boneless, skinless chicken breasts are pounded into tender cutlets for even cooking and quickly panfried. Then a flavorful sauce is prepared in the same pan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken Piccata
Review 1 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pembroke Pines
,Fl
September 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Chicken Piccata Ever
September 18, 2016
I'v been searching for the perfect Chicken Piccata recipe. Now I have found it and believe me I have tried a ton of them. This is quick simple and delicious. Cook chicken the exact amount of time it says and it will be juicy and moist. Love this recipe.
Pros: Appearance, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
May 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Flavors
May 6, 2016
I love to order chicken piccata in restaurants and now I finally have a recipe that delivers the same great flavor! I tripled the recipe for all items (except the wine) and it turned out great. Thanks WS!
Pros: Easy, Quick, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 21, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sauce (recipe) I've made thus far!
June 21, 2015
Follow this recipe to the T and your experience will be better than that of a restaurant. The sauce was phenomenal! Definitely cooking this for my guests.
Pros: Easy, Quick, Will Make Again, Adaptable
Review 4 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,philadelphia
,PA
April 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Effortless
April 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing and very refreshing. Perfectly aromatic and savory. This one's a keeper!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hazel Crest
,IL
October 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chicken Piccata
October 4, 2014
Wow! What a great recipe! If you are into lemon (and we are) then this is the one you've been searching for. I doubled the recipe and my lemon only yielded 5T. Still, it was enough. I think 6T really would be pushing the envelope. I had whole wheat angel hair pasta prepared from a previous meal and together they are delicious. WARNING: Don't judge the sauce UNTIL you bring it up with the salt & pepper. It does make ALL the difference. Again, the perfect pairing is the pasta as it is the perfect laid-back complement to this standout sauce.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Chicken Piccata
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Canyon Country
,CA
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saturday Supper
February 22, 2014
Easy to follow and delicious. Served with vegetable tortellini soup from this website.
Pros: Easy, Appearance
Review 7 for Chicken Piccata
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Baltimore
,MD
January 6, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Quick
January 6, 2014
I made this tonight and I'm not one for spending a lot of time prepping for dinner. This didn't take too much preparation. It was quick to cook as well.
I would definitely use less lemon. Its very over-powering. VERY.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Cons: lemony!
Review 8 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Williamsburg
,VA
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING!!!
May 9, 2012
Loved this recipe all 5 of us gobbled it up including 3 boys, thanks!!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 9 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baton Rouge
,LA
Baton Rouge, LA
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Chicken Piccata
March 11, 2012
I've made this recipe several times. My family loves it and it's so easy. Great lemon flavor.
Review 10 for Chicken Piccata
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Shakopee
,MN
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, but I would reduce the amount of lemon
February 20, 2012
Made this for a date night, everything was wonderful except there was too much lemon in the sauce. I would reduce it by at least a half. Love the capers.
Served it with angel hair pasta
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again