Chicken Piccata

This Italian dish illustrates the cooking technique known as panfrying. Boneless, skinless chicken breasts are pounded into tender cutlets for even cooking and quickly panfried. Then a flavorful sauce is prepared in the same pan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken Piccata
Review 1 for Chicken Piccata
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melissa52572
,Canyon Country
,CA
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saturday Supper
February 22, 2014
Easy to follow and delicious. Served with vegetable tortellini soup from this website.
Pros: Easy, Appearance
Review 2 for Chicken Piccata
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamawoods
,Baltimore
,MD
January 6, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Quick
January 6, 2014
I made this tonight and I'm not one for spending a lot of time prepping for dinner. This didn't take too much preparation. It was quick to cook as well.
I would definitely use less lemon. Its very over-powering. VERY.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Cons: lemony!
Review 3 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb3sons
,Williamsburg
,VA
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING!!!
May 9, 2012
Loved this recipe all 5 of us gobbled it up including 3 boys, thanks!!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mixtress65
,Baton Rouge
,LA
Baton Rouge, LA
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Chicken Piccata
March 11, 2012
I've made this recipe several times. My family loves it and it's so easy. Great lemon flavor.
Review 5 for Chicken Piccata
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
watsoka
,Shakopee
,MN
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, but I would reduce the amount of lemon
February 20, 2012
Made this for a date night, everything was wonderful except there was too much lemon in the sauce. I would reduce it by at least a half. Love the capers.
Served it with angel hair pasta
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beeny
,Managua, Nicaragua
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavor profile
October 26, 2011
Really great flavor. These dishes often tend to be over lemony, but in this case it was perfect. I live in a country where shallots aren't available, so I used a regular yellow onion and it turned out great. I recommend pairing it with a neutral flavored pasta and steamed veggies.
Pros: Quick, Easy
Review 7 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliChefs
September 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Easy!
September 7, 2011
delicious, quick, and easy! Made this delicious meal with rice and steamed veggies. Since we didn't have capers and the kids don't like capers we ditched them and it was still great. I might try it next time with chopped red bell pepper instead.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reefdawn
Texas
June 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXACTLY AS IT SHOULD BE!
June 24, 2011
The most perfect Chicken Picatta recipe I have found. Better than most restaurants. Great presentation for such an easy recipe!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 9 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsCMC
Philadelphia
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect As Is
June 23, 2011
Actually ready in 25 minutes! Made as is, but added a little flour to the pan after I removed the chicken but before I added the broth/wine. Served it on a bed of pasta.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance
Review 10 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flippitti
Sierra Vista, AZ
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really quick and easy
April 28, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfectly. I'm not fond of tart or citrusy foods so I was a little concerned about the amount of lemon but it tasted just right. There was just a hint of lemon. I would definitely make it again.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 11 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PilotWannaBe
Harrisville, Rhode Island
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New family favorite!
December 11, 2010
I made the recipe according to the directions and the food was delicious!
Review 12 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickey13
Highland Village, TX
November 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Easy and Really Good
November 12, 2010
I made this recipe last night and my family loved it! We had it with saffroned rice and sauteed spinach. Since I work, I have to make easy/quick meals when I get home. I'll definitely keep this one.
Review 13 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FamillyCook
Massachusetts
November 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing and Easy To Make
November 5, 2010
Delicious recipe!!! Easy to make and a huge hit with my teenage children. I did not put the capers in (my kids do not like them) and the flavor of the meal was still amazing. I also put the chicken back in the pan with the broth mixture for 5 min on a low to simmer – just added to the flavor.
Review 14 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HOTNonni
Waco, TX
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant and Easy
June 29, 2010
This is elegant enough for company; easy enough for a week night meal. The sauce is light with just a slight tang; we serve it over pasta. This became one of my husband's favorites the first time I served it.
Review 15 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAATM
Midwest
June 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious chicken-Easy
June 18, 2010
This recipe is easy to make AND has a great flavor. I add to the wine/broth mixture was 1/2 c sliced onion, 1 tsp minced garlic, and 1 tsp Italian seasoning. Great comments from my tasters.
Review 16 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlm3
Pittsburgh, PA
June 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
June 15, 2010
Delicious recipe! The only alteration I made was to make extra sauce and thicken it with flour. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic!
Review 17 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flows
Woodbridge, VA
June 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Make!
June 1, 2010
This is a delicious recipe. My entire family loved it. If I don't have any white wine on hand I use chicken broth and it is still very good. I would definitely serve this recipe at a dinner party. Elegant , tasty, and easy to make.
Review 18 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjane
austin, tx
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
almost perfect
May 18, 2010
delicious recipe - not too heavy, not too light- I add thinly sliced mushrooms.
Review 19 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast Gourmet
May 17, 2010
Williams-Sonoma demo last month used this superb recipe. I have repeated it 3 times and it comes out perfect. A crowd pleaser.
Review 20 for Chicken Piccata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCGuarrera
Weston, FL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It 's like dining out in my favorite Italian Resta
April 30, 2010
Chicken Piccata is one of my favorite eat out dinners, mostly becasue I could never duplicate the flavor and consistency of the restautant version. That is until now, this receipe is not only easy but wonderfully tasting. I like it so much I have even substituted chicken for a mild white fish and got rave reviews. I think I just lost the excuse to go out for dinner, because I was in the mood for Chicken Piccata.