Chicken Breasts with Glazed Root Vegetables

In this recipe, boneless chicken breasts are pan-roasted until tender. Then diced carrots, parsnips and turnips are cooked in the same pan along with butter, demi-glace, honey and chicken broth, which form a delicious glaze. To round out the meal, serve our Braised Cannellini Beans with Kale alongside (see related recipe at left).
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken Breasts with Glazed Root Vegetables
Review 1 for Chicken Breasts with Glazed Root Vegetables
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IvankaL
,NJ
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another awesome chicken recipe!
January 5, 2014
Just an awesome meal. Wouldn't change a thing. Perfect combination of ingredients and flavor. Perfect with brown basmati rice. Will definitely make it again.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chicken Breasts with Glazed Root Vegetables
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley4781
,Newbury park
,Ca
January 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, flavorful, healthy
January 13, 2013
This was very easy to make. Didn't have parsley. Added fresh sage and diced peeled apple. Made it a little sweeter. It was great!! Will make this again.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chicken Breasts with Glazed Root Vegetables
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMIESLE
,East Dundee
,Il
February 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and flexible
February 4, 2012
Grandma's root vegetables are back in fashion, I guess. This is a very simple country-style winter recipe. It's good for four, but if you want to make more you'll need a really large skillet.
The only thing I may do differently is add just a bit of cider vinegar to tart up the glaze, but if you added something like apple or cranberry this would work easily enough. This kind of recipe works with whatever you have on-hand, I think.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Chicken Breasts with Glazed Root Vegetables
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mickmca
,Levittown
,Pa
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great main course
January 19, 2012
Not hard to put all together. If you have never had a parsnip or rutabaga you wouldnt know it by having this dish. can kick it up with some spice if wanted more heat, or keep mild. Plates were clean and would +++++ serve again.
Pros: Good Value, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Chicken Breasts with Glazed Root Vegetables
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyCroissant
,Toronto
,ON
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks better than it tastes
January 16, 2012
This recipe had a lot of promise, it looks fantastic and I love root vegetables, but the taste didn't wow me. I thought that thehoney and and demi glaze flavors would integrate with the chicken, but I was disappointed.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy
Cons: Taste