Chicken Breasts with Cherry Tomatoes, Zucchini and Olives

As if cherry tomatoes werent small enough already, new varieties of even tinier tomatoes are turning up in markets. They are much sweeter, too, with fewer bitter seeds than regular cherry tomatoes. Raw, theyre a perfect addition to salads, and if cooked just briefly (so that they hold their shape), they bring a delightful sweet-and-tangy flavor to sauteed dishes. Two of the most common new varieties of tiny cherry tomatoes are called Sweet 100s and grape tomatoes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken Breasts with Cherry Tomatoes, Zucchini and Olives
Review 1 for Chicken Breasts with Cherry Tomatoes, Zucchini and Olives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustWantGoodFood
,Stamford
,CT
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flavors blend together beautifully
January 27, 2012
I make this dish a lot in the spring/summer. The flavors are perfect, and I agree with other reviewers that leftovers are equally as delicious. I make the recipe exactly like it is written except I cook my tomatoes a minute or 2 less to preserve their shape and firmness. Fresh rosemary is a must.
I do find all the chopping a bit tedious but it is worth it.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Chicken Breasts with Cherry Tomatoes, Zucchini and Olives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBGN
,Sinking Spring
,PA
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Delicious!
September 12, 2011
Aside from my lame local market not having yellow cherry tomatoes, this recipe was GREAT! It was relatively quick, easy to make, and DELICIOUS for the amount of effort invested. I am NOT a leftover person but I even liked this dish reheated the next day. This goes in my "favorites" for sure!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Chicken Breasts with Cherry Tomatoes, Zucchini and Olives
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennifermck1
New York, NY
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Weeknight Meal!
August 24, 2011
This was incredibly quick, healthy, and delicious! Will definitely make again!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Chicken Breasts with Cherry Tomatoes, Zucchini and Olives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckySoprano
Seattle
September 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, aromatic delicious recipe
September 29, 2010
Great recipe. Very aromatic. Delicious. Even the leftovers are good. I took some for lunch the next day and everyone was asking me -- what smells so good? Seriously, it's really that good. Definitely going into my master cookbook.
Other tidbits, definitely use fresh rosemary if you can, and I'd use slightly less olives to reduce saltiness and add more zucchini to suit my personal taste, but is excellent just as it is written.
Review 5 for Chicken Breasts with Cherry Tomatoes, Zucchini and Olives
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katiewoj
Wyandotte, MI
August 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Flavors!
August 16, 2010
This recipe seems so simple to have such robust flavors. The fresh vegetables were delicious and the wine and olives gave the dish a punch! My husband loved it and he's a very picky eater.
Review 6 for Chicken Breasts with Cherry Tomatoes, Zucchini and Olives
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnLink
Kalamazoo, MI
July 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maximum Flavor, Minimum Hassle
July 3, 2010
Just finished a great dinner thanks to this recipie. I used small zucchini and next time will use four instead of two, which is probably closer to what the recipie calls for. My wife and I just like the small ones better. Also substituted clarified butter for the olive oil when I sauted the chicken breasts (but used EVOO for the vegtable saute) and used a high quality 13 inch stainless saute pan instead of the non-stick suggested in the recipie. Used medium-high heat on a 15,000 BTU burner, got the fat hot before adding ingredients, and nothing stuck. But I did get a beautiful fond that was easily dissovled by the wine, for a rich finish to the dish as a whole.
Other than that, did it as instructed. But I sense it could provide an excellent core for working with other ingredients. Adding mushrooms and/or artichoke hearts comes to mind, perhaps using green onions instead of shallots if I'm out, and adding fresh parsley at the very end. But we loved it just as it is listed.
Review 7 for Chicken Breasts with Cherry Tomatoes, Zucchini and Olives
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dadachef
Auburn, CA
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and Tasty
May 3, 2010
Good flavor for such a simple meal and recipe. It is really quick and easy to put together. My three year-old likes the fresh veggies and the chicken is easy to cut up. I like it for easy weeknight meal.