Chicken and Mango Skewers

To slice a mango, peel the fruit and then stand it up on one of its narrow edges, with the stem end pointing toward you. Using a large, sharp knife, cut down about 1 inch to one side of the stem, just grazing the side of the pit. Repeat with the other side. Place the halves, cut side down, on the cutting board and cut into cubes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken and Mango Skewers
Review 1 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shemac3
,Orange County
,CA
April 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light, sweet and tangy
April 6, 2014
Excellent tasty main; I would suggest buying pre-cut mango. Cubing the mango took the longest, messy and not very accurate for skewer preservation.
I will definitely use this recipe all summer long.
Pros: Easy, Healthy
Cons: mango cubing takes a long time; not accurate
Review 2 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueInMI
,Jackskon
,MI
November 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tweaked for an SCD entree
November 20, 2013
This is a simple and delicious recipe that was able to be tweaked (honey substituted for sugar) for a compliant 'Specific Carbohydrate Diet' entree. Many facing serious diet restrictions feel that they are confined to humdrum meals but this breaks through those self-imposed limitations by providing a tasty and satisfying course.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive
Review 3 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
June 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs more flavor..
June 9, 2013
I followed the recipe except I doubled the salt and added onion chunks to skewers. The chicken had subtle favors of lime and spices but was kind of bland. I used some on the salad with simple vinaigrette and it was much better. I will double the seasonings next time and maybe add some cilantro too.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: Taste
Review 4 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbert
Pennsylvania
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to prepare. Great to eat!
June 29, 2011
Yum yum yum! Mild flavors with a very small hint of tang. I'll definitely make this again.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbwow
Abq, NM
October 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mango-Chicken skewers without the skewers!
October 16, 2010
I wanted to try this recipe but knew my day would be pressed for time so I decided to use the crockpot instead. I followed the recipe and added a can of coconut milk and a can of chicken broth to keep everything moist. When I returned from a busy day, dinner was waiting for my family. I removed the chicken and mangos from the crockpot fired up the grill and threw every in foil on high heat for the flavor of a grilled meal! (save the sauce for extra dipping) My family loved it! I will certainly try this again!
Review 6 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theboog
Seoul, South Korea
September 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Excellent
September 17, 2010
This was a winner. I luv mango my husband, on the other hand, isn't as crazy about them. With this recipe he changed his mind. This was so easy to prepare and the taste was Awesome! Note: make sure you cut the mango pieces BIG because once it starts grilling it gets super soft and if you cut them too small (which I did the first time) it was very hard when I was removing them off the grill. I also made this as an appetizer for a party and everyone loved the recipe!! Also, I cooked them inside the oven and they turned out really good too! Another note: don't taste as good the next day warmed up!
Review 7 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlsmom
Oklahoma City
September 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Recipie
September 4, 2010
I was bowled over how good this recipie is. It made it for my family and now it is a staple. I made it for my mother and she makes it all the time. It is simple and quick and you can make it ahead. Just slide it on the skewers and throw them on the grill. YUM!
Review 8 for Chicken and Mango Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heyli
Miami, FL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Spring & Summer Dinner
April 30, 2010
This is such a refreshing light dish. An easy weeknight dinner out in our backyard.