Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese

Combining fresh cherry tomatoes, sweet corn and aromatic basil, this frittata showcases summer ingredients at their peak of flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
Review 1 for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMH7
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy!! :)
March 10, 2013
This was excellent. So good, in fact, that I'm making it again 4 days later! My hubby really liked it too. We eat it during the week for a nice breakfast!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RudiG
,San Jose
,CA
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A regular in my house - Quick and Easy
January 11, 2012
This is my all time favorite frittata!
For extra ease in the morning, I use a small can of corn (salt-free). Sometimes basil, but tarragon is also wonderful in this. And easy enough to add in extras that you might have left over in the fridge - I added a bit of leftover lox last weekend and it was great! BTW - I finish mine in the oven rather than flipping it, works great too (as long as your skillet is oven safe).
We make this all the time, thank you Williams Sonoma!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meggly
Atlanta, GA
June 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Summer Breakfast
June 13, 2011
I have a smaller frittata maker, so I actually made two small-ish frittatas using this recipe.
The flavors of the goat cheese, basil, and tomatoes together are outstanding! Truly a wonderful summer dish, honestly for breakfast, brunch, or even one of those lazy breakfast for dinner kind of days!
Since there are only two of us, this actually made enough for there to be leftovers for the next day. I reluctantly shared with my other half, although I really wanted it all to myself... delicious!
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nursemclush
Portland, OR
May 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible
May 27, 2011
I've tried various frittata recipes here, and this is, by far, the best. The combination of simple flavors makes for an incredible breakfast.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eyemom
Cincinnati, Ohio
November 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the end of summer!
November 7, 2010
As our garden was nearing the end, we used our own cherry tomatoes, fresh basil and local corn for this frittata. It was easy and delicious. It is now my favorite frittata and we have tried six of your recipes so far.
Review 6 for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtnhomecook
Woodland Park, CO
August 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite brunch recipe
August 8, 2010
This uncommon combination of ingredients is uncommonly good. My daughter is particularly fond of the combination of corn and eggs. I don't usually include the meat, but I would not skip any of the oher ingredients. If I don't have fresh basil on hand, I use freeze-dried.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Chicago suburbs
Posted July 10, 2011
Meat?
What meat don't you include?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefcath
Lubbock TX
June 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this was great
June 4, 2010
the combination of ingredients was really good. Don't skip the lemon zest. The second time I made it I did not have cherry tomatoes so I used red bell pepper and we still loved it.
Review 8 for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nabeela
California
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Skip the tomatoes
May 18, 2010
I loved the frittata, especially the corn and goat cheese....but the cherry tomatoes? Meh!
Review 9 for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jens25
Buffalo, NY
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Delicious
May 14, 2010
My family loves frittatas and this one was a huge hit! We prepared it just as the recipe indicates and the flavors are amazing - no changes necessary. We will make this one regularly.
Review 10 for Cherry Tomato Frittata with Corn, Basil and Goat Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kipulani
La Selva Beach, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soooo good!
April 30, 2010
I received a Williams-Sonoma frittata pan for Christmas. I went to the site to get a few ideas to get myself started. This is by far my favorite recipe. It is so delicious. There is no ingredients to tweak or change. Just an amazing frittata that you can not help making over and over again!!!!