Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup

This warming winter soup comes together quickly, making it perfect for a nutritious weeknight meal. Add a tossed green salad and dinner is served.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup
Review 1 for Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyBaker7
February 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and Delicious
February 8, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time this winter and it was a hit. It is so easy to make and stores well for left overs.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly
Review 2 for Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supertink
,Nassau
,NY
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe.
November 27, 2012
I also caremelized the onions and used a sharp cheddar cheese. The soup is very filling. It's great to take to work on cold days.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slst
,Knoxville
,TN
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and good
January 19, 2012
Tasty and filling soup that you can make in 30 minutes, including prep. Perfect for a cold winter night.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keef
November 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous and Easy!
November 21, 2011
I've made this several times and it's a hit with the whole family.
So easy and comes together in a snap.
Perfect on a cold fall or winter evening.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
November 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Family Tradition
November 6, 2011
My 5-year old daughter loves it when I use purple cauliflower! It makes a lovely lavender color. I started serving this soup the night before Thanksgiving. So easy and never any leftovers to take up room in the fridge.
Review 6 for Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sashasmomma
Memphis, TN
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Fancy Soup
April 21, 2011
I've made this soup a couple of times. The recipe is great as written but I put in 4 oz. of seriously sharp cheddar and 4 oz. gruyere. Extra good that way. Also, it's better reheated the second or third day with some crusty whole grain bread. I serve this on special occasions because it's elegant but simple.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katg
Austin, Tx
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quick soup
January 23, 2011
My family loves this soup. I substitue 1% milk for the whole milk to make it a little lighter and you can't taste or see a difference. It is a staple in our household.
Review 8 for Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debs41
Vail, Colorado
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very versatile
May 14, 2010
This has been a family favorite! We make it with cauliflower and also switch up with broccoli, it's delicious!
Review 9 for Cheddar-Cauliflower Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MD71
Maryland
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Comforting Soup
May 14, 2010
I was surprised at how much flavor this soup has. I caramelize the onions and brown the cauliflower to bring out additional flavor. I also add a bit more aged cheddar. It is a hearty soup and wonderful for a cold day.