Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits

Enriched with diced bacon plus two kinds of cheeses, these savory biscuits are baked in a fry pan that's brushed with a bit of bacon fat to further enhance the flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
Review 1 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grneydangel
,Boise
,ID
March 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Favorite
March 27, 2013
These delicious biscuits are a bit involved preparation wise, but they're well worth the effort. I've made them for several years now, whenever we're sitting down for a holiday meal or the munchkins - both large and small - have a craving. They make excellent sandwiches with the left-over ham too.
Pros: Yield, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy, Lengthy
Review 2 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrgilda
Portland, OR
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm making these again tonight
December 1, 2010
These biscuits were hard to stop eating. The flavor made them irresistible. I'm making them again tonight and sure to make them a regular at our house.
Review 3 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortfoodmaven
Greensboro, NC
November 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with chili
November 27, 2010
I made these biscuits to go with chili. Everyone LOVED them! Go great with other comfort food meals.
Review 4 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCB1
Santa Monica, CA
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These biscuits are amazing!
November 24, 2010
These biscuits are quite a bit of work, but they are spectacular. I lightened it up by using lowfat buttermilk and low fat shredded cheese, and they still tasted amazing.
Review 5 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sassyslate
November 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
biscuits for supper
November 17, 2010
we enjoyed the taste of these biscuits.... and I might make them again but those that I made did not experience the thickness/fluffiness that I see in the photograph.. When ready to pull out of the oven they looked wonderful on the outside but were not exactly done on the inside..... and I followed the recipie.
Review 6 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fripper
Atlanta, GA
November 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sunday Supper Keeper
November 8, 2010
I have never written a recipe review before, but felt compelled after having made these last evening. I believe that I am a good biscuit maker but have never tasted a better biscuit in my life. My husband and I were blown away by these. The prep is a little more than I'm accustomed to, but it's worth every minute of your time to experience biscuit heaven. I used my 12" cast iron skillet, and it worked great. Thank you for the beautiful photos and recipes in your catalog. We devour it as soon as it comes in.
Review 7 for Cheddar-Bacon Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChesapeakeWaterman
Gloucester, Virginia
September 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Big Success
September 27, 2010
Have tried these twice. Once with traditional Smithfield, Virginia bacon and once with pancetta. I may be committing a cardinal sin as a Virginian, but the pancetta had the best overall flavor. If pancetta is used, limit the amount of salt added to recipe.