Cheddar and Corn Jalapeno Poppers

Filled with cheddar cheese, corn kernels and other savory ingredients, our fire-roasted peppers are the perfect appetizer for outdoor gatherings. Or serve these stuffed peppers alongside a platter of Smokehouse Ribs (see related recipe at left).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cheddar and Corn Jalapeno Poppers
Review 1 for Cheddar and Corn Jalapeno Poppers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zebrastripes
Santa Barbara, CA
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Appetizer
June 7, 2011
We love this Jalapeno grill-rack. We tested it at home first, followed recipe & comments from other reviewers to pick larger jalapenos. Came out great, committed to bring to next BBQ, was going to give the grill rack as a gift, and no more stock at our local store! Luckily W-S website had stock so I ordered 5 more!! The optional jalapeno corer is a real help, speeds the process. Good alternative is a narrow spoon (all those silver tourist collector's spoons are perfect). If you want mild pepper, remove all seeds & veins. Plan extra time if you want to get all seeds/veins out. If you like it Hot, leave some it! Yeah!! Next batch I'll try feta cheese, currents, wild rice (or spelt?), & nuts or fresh coconut.. for stuffing. Mmmmm....
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Cheddar and Corn Jalapeno Poppers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playswithfood
Monterey, CA
August 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are heaven!
August 12, 2010
Yummy! I added a little toasted and ground cumin and coriander, plus some minced fresh cilantro. They went FAST! An extra-sharp cheddar would be fine, but I like them even better with Irish Dubliner cheese. It's cheddar/parmesan nuttiness worked beautifully here.
Review 3 for Cheddar and Corn Jalapeno Poppers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aticon
Los Angeles, CA
August 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a crowd pleaser
August 8, 2010
We also like to include chopped bacon in the corn/cheese mixture. The toothpick tip left by another reviewier is a great idea for smaller jalapeno peppers that don't fit in the pepper holder, though we've also re-purposed metal olive picks for drinks to stick through and support the smaller peppers on the base.
Review 4 for Cheddar and Corn Jalapeno Poppers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NurseApril76
Tampa, FL
June 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOMENESS
June 16, 2010
This was delish!! I made it with reduced fat cheddar and chipotle corn, otherwise I made it as written. I ate 4 of them myself! I used the Williams-Sonoma jalapeno corer, which seemed to remove most of the jalapeno ribs, which turned down some of the heat of the peppers. If you are using the Jalapeno Roaster (which I highly recommend) try to get the BIG jalapenos, and for some of the wimpier peppers, a toothpick that has been soaked in water for 15-20 min and skewered through the peppers to prevent slipping through does the trick!!! This recipe will become a barbecue staple for me.. Can't wait to experiment with different cheeses and different veggies. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Review 5 for Cheddar and Corn Jalapeno Poppers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Somy100
Rochester, NY
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Easy & Yummy
May 18, 2010
This recipe is a crowd pleaser with my friends and family. The stuffed jalapeno peppers can be easily prepared ahead of time and then placed in the roaster that cooks them on the grill to shear perfection. Even in the winter time, we place the roaster filled with peppers in the oven! For those who don't like jalapeno peppers, you can use the same stuffing with poblano peppers or anaheim peppers with the same result.