Cashew Chicken

For a quick and easy side dish, separate 1 lb. broccoli into small florets. Bring a pot of salted water to a boil, add the broccoli, and cook just until bright green and tender-crisp, about 3 minutes. Drain well, place in a dish, drizzle lightly with soy sauce and chili or sesame oil, toss and serve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cashew Chicken
Review 1 for Cashew Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolinabeachbum
,Greenville
,SC
February 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and delicous
February 12, 2012
Triple the sauce recipe. Use 1/3 to saute bell peppers and matchstick carrots with the green onions. Then use remaining 2/3 at the end. Very delicious.
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 2 for Cashew Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUNS
April 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Meal
April 18, 2011
I made this for my family and it was easy, good and the whole family loved it !
Review 3 for Cashew Chicken
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CSherm
Sydney, Australia
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very tasty
March 8, 2011
Pretty simple to make if you have the ingredients at home.
I too used chicken breast to make it a little healthier.
Rather than cooking a separate vegetable dish, I added carrots, mushrooms and broccoli when I put in the green onions. I doubled the sauce recipe and used 1/2 of it when cooking the vegetables. Once the vegetables were cooked, I added the chicken, cashews and rest of the sauce.
1 pot!
Review 4 for Cashew Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jawma
Suburban Philadelphia PA
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Something Different & Delicious
January 20, 2011
This recipe was quick & easy to prepare - I added some thinly sliced carrots and celery to the green onions and served the dish over a bed of brown rice. Will definitely make it again.
Review 5 for Cashew Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crae
Bellingham, WA
September 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthy, Quick Meal
September 14, 2010
I recently made this meal and it was a real winner with my family. It was delicious and easy to make. I did use reduced sodium soy sauce as well as boneless chicken breast. I will definitely make this again.
Review 6 for Cashew Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gannsrex
Houston, TX
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quick and tasty
July 8, 2010
This recipe was quick and easy and it turned out great!! I realized I forgot to pick up cashews, so I used roasted peanuts I had on hand. My husband and I LOVED it! I'm headed to WS to buy the cookbook this recipe is in!
Review 7 for Cashew Chicken
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CCB1
Santa Monica, CA
June 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little too salty...
June 18, 2010
Maybe it was the soy sauce that I used (Tamari), but it was a little too salty for my taste. Next time, I'll have to try a low sodium soy sauce.
Review 8 for Cashew Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sam954
Woodland Hills, CA
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Quick dinner
May 15, 2010
This is a favorite - easy to make, tastes delicious. I added fresh asparagus and sesame seeds to the recipe and we all enjoy it. If you pre-cut the ingredients up, it is very fast when you get home from work to make this healthy dinner.
Review 9 for Cashew Chicken
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TaP13
Hoboken, NJ
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Yummy but a little bland
May 15, 2010
All in all this is a great recipe but in order to make it a little more interesting I added a little more ginger, plus celery in equal amounts to the green onions..If you have all the ingredients in your cupboard, it's a super easy, quick recipe to make..
Review 10 for Cashew Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdons
Raleigh, NC
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent weeknight recipe
May 14, 2010
Love the recipe. So easy and good. I added some water chestnuts and served with brown basmati rice and steamed broccolini.
Review 11 for Cashew Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaitw22
New York, NY
May 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Chinese food!
May 13, 2010
Delicious stir fry! My boyfriend is not a huge fan of cashews and still raved about this dish
Review 12 for Cashew Chicken
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljf0625
Newbury Park, CA
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better Than Takeout and Healthier Too!
May 1, 2010
My husband and son love Chinese food...I can do Chinese occasionally...and only if I make it! They do not like thighs (bummer!) so I used boneless chicken breasts instead, and was not disappointed! We always add a little more heat too! I'm always looking for healthier meals to prepare and this fits the bill. It's easy, quick and I usually have all the ingredients in the fridge or pantry.