Carrots Glazed with Mustard and Brown Sugar

Brown sugar caramelized with butter and Dijon mustard creates a sweet-hot glaze for carrots. A sprinkling of fresh chives adds a colorful finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Carrots Glazed with Mustard and Brown Sugar
Review 1 for Carrots Glazed with Mustard and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveMom
,Chicago
,Il
Chicago suburbs
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome with mini carrots!
March 31, 2013
I made these again for our Easter brunch! So tasty and EASY! I had a large bag of small mini carrots and decided to be lazy and not peel or slice 8 carrots. I used about 2 lbs of the mini carrots and followed the recipe as written. Took all of 10 min. The family all loved the mini carrot version and it looked quite like Easter bunny fare!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Carrots Glazed with Mustard and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey426
,Chicago
,IL
Chicago, IL
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy side dish
April 9, 2012
This recipe couldn't be easier and with simple ingredients a staple on my vegetable menu!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Carrots Glazed with Mustard and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama22
NC
March 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
even the kids ate them
March 19, 2011
I am normally not a fan of cooked carrots. My mom made these for a family get together and they were amazing! My kids even ate them and they are super picky eaters.
Review 4 for Carrots Glazed with Mustard and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodette
Seattle, WA
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Side Dish
December 24, 2010
I loved these carrots both in texture and taste. I thought they were sweet but the mustard was a perfect balance. It's an easy addition to a more complex meal.
Review 5 for Carrots Glazed with Mustard and Brown Sugar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FamillyCook
Massachusetts
November 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good and Quick To Make
November 5, 2010
Very good recipe. Not sweet but a hint of tart that makes the flavor different but delicious. Easy to make and good reheated.
Review 6 for Carrots Glazed with Mustard and Brown Sugar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angeldiver
Sunnyvale, Ca
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful & Easy
May 2, 2010
I made these carrots for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit. Everyone loved them. The best part about them was that they were very easy to make and the carrots kept a bit crisp. I followed the recipe exactly and have also passed it on to friends and family.