Burgundy Mustard-Marinated Pork

The mustardy marinade does double duty in this recipe: part of it is brushed on the pork to flavor it before cooking. Then the remaining marinade is heated with a bit of cream to become a rich sauce for drizzling over the roasted pork.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Burgundy Mustard-Marinated Pork
Review 1 for Burgundy Mustard-Marinated Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
Minneapolis, MN
September 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Roast with Mustard Sauce
September 23, 2015
Substituted a rose instead of white wine. Instead of scraping off marinade, I separated it into two portions before marinating - one portion for marinade, one for sauce. It browned beautifully at 475 degrees. I simmered the portion of marinade that I had reserved for the sauce along with some of the brown bits from the roasting pan, cream and juices that had collected in my foil during the resting stage. It was very good. Served with roasted vegetables and a salad. Would recommend. It's one of those dishes that would be nice for company, a people pleaser - great tasting but not too fussy.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again, Appearance
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Burgundy Mustard-Marinated Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome and Unique Flavor
September 9, 2012
I made this the other night with some oven roasted red potatoes, squash and while onions, (in a seperate roasting pot) It was resturant delicious. Often when I try a new dish, it's a disaster, this was the best ever. Very different tasting and fits in with the begining of fall. Having it again tonight.
Pros: Easy, Impressive
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Spottedjim
Posted November 10, 2012
Burgundy Mustard
My daughter found it at Trader Joe's not sure if you have those where you live. But for sure WS has it.
0points
Customer avatar
Bunita
Southern New Jersey
Posted November 7, 2012
Resource question
Where did you get the burgundy mustard....WS?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Burgundy Mustard-Marinated Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Flemington
,NJ
Flemington, NJ
September 6, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best entree I've had all year!
September 6, 2012
I was served this at my friend's house over the weekend and I could not believe how moist and tender the pork was and the flavor was outstanding. (instead of burgundy mustard she used Dijon). This is the kind of food you would expect at an expensive gourmet restaurant! This is a must try!! I just downloaded the recipe from the website so I can make it myself. Excellent!!!!!!!!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Burgundy Mustard-Marinated Pork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and A Snap
September 5, 2012
The headline pretty much says it all - this is a simple recipe and it was delicious. I actually used a half dose of a Parisian herb mix (chives, dill, tarragon, basil and white pepper) and half of thyme in place of the rosemary in the sauce, and it was totally fabulous. The white wine-mustard sauce was the standout, certainly.
Pros: Healthy
Cons: Ingredients