Brown Sugar Blondies

For rich blondie sundaes, cut the baked blondies into squares, top each with a scoop of vanilla, coffee, or toasted almond ice cream, and drizzle with bittersweet chocolate sauce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brown Sugar Blondies
Review 1 for Brown Sugar Blondies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laila
,Montreal
,QC
October 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
first blondie attempt
October 18, 2011
this was the first time i've made blondies, so i don't really know what they're supposed to taste like. but as far as soft, dense (but not too dense) brown sugar cakes go, these were excellent. definitely make again. only put 3/4c packed br sugar. next time will try 1/2 c br sugar, nuts and white chocolate chips.
oh! i also sprinkled the top with a couple tbsp brown sugar which made a light crunchy topping. thk you WS!!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Brown Sugar Blondies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kycabin
,Crestwood
,KY
September 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not quite right
September 15, 2011
The taste was great, but not really like a usual blondie. It rose pretty high all around the edges and sunk in the middle! Used a new oven for the first time so it may not be heating correctly. Really delicious though!
Review 3 for Brown Sugar Blondies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chavanati
San Diego, CA
April 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In love with these blondies ♥
April 6, 2011
These blondies were delicious and so easy to do! I would totally recommend you to bake them!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Brown Sugar Blondies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkenney088
Lake in the Hills, IL
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Delicious
January 10, 2011
I was trying to duplicate Panera Bread's blondies. I added semi-sweet chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, and macadamia nuts. These turned out perfect.