Breakfast Strata Lorraine

Inspired by the ingredients in a classic quiche Lorraine, this do-ahead breakfast dish is great when you're entertaining a crowd. Assemble the strata the night before and refrigerate, then bake the next morning.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breakfast Strata Lorraine
Review 1 for Breakfast Strata Lorraine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzyp
,Houston
,tx
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
August 10, 2014
This was wonderful. I made it just as stated except that I did not have Gruyere cheese so I used Swiss instead. I will definitely be making this again.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Breakfast Strata Lorraine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeanutsMom
,City of Mermaids
,FL
FL
April 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous make-ahead for a group
April 14, 2014
Make-ahead's are a hit for 'the morning after' ... and everyone needs something satisfying! I made mine with challah bread, since the one from the recipe was no where to be found. I left the crust on and dried it as I would for a stuffing. Fabulous!!! I can't wait to make it again for a baby shower I'm hosting soon. Farm stand, fresh tomatoes sliced up and served along side made the perfection complete.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Breakfast Strata Lorraine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristinB
,Reston
,VA
April 7, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Brunch!
April 7, 2014
I made this last weekend for a special birthday brunch--all guests loved it. Like another reviewer I substituted the ham for bacon. I also used rosemary & olive oil bread instead of the bread it called for. The strata baked beautifully and was a perfect golden crusty color (baked 20 min covered and then another 45 min). When I make it next time I will use whole milk instead of the half & half to cut down on some calories.
Pros: Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Breakfast Strata Lorraine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarlilly
,danville
,ca
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so delicious...with a fewchanges!
March 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious, although I did make a few changes.....I replaced the ham with 1 lb. of bacon, using the drippings to caramelize the onions. I added 2 t. of fresh thyme to the onions while cooking, and used sourdough batard instead of sweet. Everyone LOVED it.....will be my go-to recipe for brunch occasions from now on!
Pros: Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again