Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Braised Chicken Thighs with Carrots, Potatoes and Thyme

Fresh herbs and sweet carrots update this old-fashioned skillet dinner. To retain its fragrance, add the thyme just before serving. If you use a Staub Braise and Grill Pan, you can streamline the process by searing the chicken and sauteing the vegetables at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Braised Chicken Thighs with Carrots, Potatoes and Thyme
Review 1 for Braised Chicken Thighs with Carrots, Potatoes and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,buchanan
,Mi
August 24, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flavor
August 24, 2016
This was delicious . Me and my boyfriend loved it. The sauce is what makes this dish great and It gives great flavor to the vegetables .
Pros: Appearance, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Braised Chicken Thighs with Carrots, Potatoes and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Riverside
,CA
February 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Flavor!
February 24, 2016
This dish was a pleasant surprise from the ordinary dinner routine. I was amazed at how much flavor was in the final dish!
The only thing I did wrong was to braise it too long where it cooked down most of the liquid. Other than that, the chicken thighs were so tender they fell apart.
We made this last week for the first time and now we're making it again tonight.
Pros: Impressive, Good Value, Will Make Again, Adaptable
Review 3 for Braised Chicken Thighs with Carrots, Potatoes and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Augusta
,GA
November 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Try it, you'll like it
November 17, 2015
This dish is not a show stopper, but it is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend it. Don't skimp on the thyme - it really makes this recipe.
Pros: Healthy, Easy, Quick, Good Value, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Braised Chicken Thighs with Carrots, Potatoes and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very tasty!
November 8, 2015
This recipe used chicken thighs which really offered a welcome change from boneless chicken breast recipes. The paprika gave a great flavor. We really liked it and I'd make it again.
Pros: Good Value, Will Make Again, flavorful
Review 5 for Braised Chicken Thighs with Carrots, Potatoes and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious!
December 9, 2014
This was an easy to prepare dinner that was extremely delicious. I found that I didn't have to cook the full 25 minutes, so just continue to watch your chicken so it doesn't get overdone.
Review 6 for Braised Chicken Thighs with Carrots, Potatoes and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Western suburbs of Chicago
,Il
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very easy and tasty!
October 26, 2014
This recipe is great not only because it's super tasty, but it's also very easy to prepare. Like another reviewer, I did not have gluten free flour mix or chicken broth, so just used regular and results were wonderful. Wine used was Woodbridge Chardonnay.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Braised Chicken Thighs with Carrots, Potatoes and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MI
September 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious autumn recipe
September 3, 2014
I found this recipe of Pinterest and Flip. My husband and I loved this recipe. We cooked it in the cast iron pan on the grill. We did NOT use gluten free anything! I would add a few garlic cloves the next time. We will definitely make this again. It is a nice recipe for the fall and carrot season.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 8 for Braised Chicken Thighs with Carrots, Potatoes and Thyme
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Columbia
,SC
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Meal for Weekday
January 7, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed this dish. I used regular flour and chicken broth because I could not find gluten free at the store. I did not use the wine or thyme either but still really liked the meal. The potatoes and carrots were the highlight of the dish. After eating dinner my wife declared I would cook from now on.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again