Blueberry Muffins

These sweet, buttery muffins are delicately spiced, with a cakelike texture. Fresh blueberries are best, but if you have only frozen berries, stir them into the batter without thawing, or their dark juice will turn the muffins purple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blueberry Muffins
Review 1 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply delicious
March 4, 2014
Easy, quick, and delicious. Great recipe for children (of course, with adult supervision). The muffins are not too sweet, which I prefer. Great for breakfast and snack. I baked these several times and they come out perfect each time. I increased the blueberries by 1/2 cup. Yield - 16 muffins.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Blueberry Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delish
February 22, 2014
This comes together pretty quickly and was very easy to make.
I used fresh blueberries and the batter is soft enough to stir them in without mushing them and making the colour run.
I was only able to fill a standard muffin pan (12 muffins), not the 16 this was supposed to make. I used the WS Goldtouch muffin pan and they all released very nicely.
I agree with the others in that you can easily double the amount of blueberries. I did and it allowed for a good distribution of berries.
I have a well-calibrated oven and these were done around 11 min. They had a huge rise on the muffin top, just like the photo.
Overall, good recipe, good flavor, very easy and quick. Recommended.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Yield
Review 3 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer2
Monarch Beach, CA
September 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Add extra blueberries!
September 5, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe. Easy and all ingredients are in a well-stocked pantry. I always have frozen blueberries in the freezer. My only regret was that I only added 1-1/2 cups blueberries. Next time I'll add 2 cups.
The cinnamon is a must and adds a great flavor. I sprinkled raw sugar on the batter in the cupcake pan and it added an additional yummy flavor. Use paper liners for easy clean-up. I was able to get 13 muffins from this recipe.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple recipe, delicious results!
June 30, 2013
I made these muffins today and they were delicious! The slight taste of cinnamon pairs well with blueberries. All you need is a whisk and a spatula to make these - it only takes a few minutes to put together. I always use paper cupcake liners when I make muffins and scoop the batter with a cookie scoop into them. To make them look best, add a few blueberries on top of the batter after you scoop it in. I got 18 muffins out of one recipe.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Blueberry Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SherylS
,Boynton Beach
,Fl
March 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Blueberry Muffin Recipe
March 8, 2013
I read all of the other reviews before making these muffins. They were great! I agree that more blueberries could be added as, 1 C didn't seem like enough for "16" muffins as the recipe states. So, I added the fresh 11 oz package that I had. Instead of adding the entire 11 oz to the batter, I added 5 fresh blueberries to the bottom of each muffin tin. Then, folded in the remainder of the blueberries. They came out great! Berries on the bottom, middle & top! I did not get 16 muffins as recipe states. I used a regular standard muffin pan (12) and filled all of the muffins to 3/4 full. I sprinkled raw sugar over the batter for extra effect, texture and sweetness. I did need to add a couple of extra minutes to the longest bake time stated in the recipe. They were delicious and I will make this recipe again with my adjustments.
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Yield, recipe states 16. i was only able to make 12.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hkvk
,CA
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best blueberry muffins!
March 8, 2012
These are delicious. As someone else said, you can double the blueberries if you like extra in your muffins. I have also tried with raspberries and those were delicious!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again