Blueberry Muffins

These sweet, buttery muffins are delicately spiced, with a cakelike texture. Fresh blueberries are best, but if you have only frozen berries, stir them into the batter without thawing, or their dark juice will turn the muffins purple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blueberry Muffins
Review 1 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chefin
,Atlanta
,GA
April 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Breezy Tasty Blueberry Muffins
April 4, 2015
I made these treats while entertaining (during a brunch). The process was quick and easy and the muffins had a light texture. I did have to add extra blueberries and I dusted them in flour before adding them to the batter. The muffins aren't overly sweet. I will definitely make this again! Thanks WS!!!!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: required extra berries, required 2 muffin pans
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Blueberry Muffins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
astokes524
,Woonsocket
,RI
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recipe called for only a cup of blueberries
March 12, 2015
I picked this recipe because I only had a cup left from last summer's harvest remaining in the freezer. As the recipe seemed similar to others I was surprised that it called for a 16 standard muffin cups. William-Sonoma doesn't make a 16 cup pan so you would have to use two pans. In order for the muffins to cook evenly you have to put water in the empty cups, a instruction not provided. As in turns out I successfully used a 12 cup pan.
Pros: Easy
Review 3 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pea123101
,berkeley
,Ca
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deliciously simple recipe
December 28, 2014
i made these with my much younger sister and they were very simple and easy for her since they don't require a mixer. I cut the recipe in half and only made 7 muffins, I also kept the blueberry quantity the same (adding a full cup). This was perfect as the batter was very slim without those extra berries. The muffins themselves came out tasty and delicious. The cinnamon was perfect.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Cons: not enough berries
Review 4 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
volarekc99
,Houston
,TX
November 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe for blueberry muffins
November 18, 2014
This recipe came out great. I made mini-muffins (24) and baked them for 15 minutes. Next time, I will bake them for 14 minutes, but they are still very good. They were not done at 13 minutes. I added more blueberries than called for. I think the cinnamon makes them extra good.
Houston, TX
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 5 for Blueberry Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KiFi
,Watervliet
,Mi
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Suggest Room Temp Milk
July 27, 2014
I'm surprised no one encountered the same issue I did, unless it's just common sense! When I poured the melted butter into the cold milk and eggs, my butter coagulated again and could not get the batter to smooth out. Started over :( and got the milk's chill off in the microwave. That helped tremendously. Wonder if that shouldn't be mentioned in the recipe for beginners like me.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance
Cons: Confusing
Review 6 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply delicious
March 4, 2014
Easy, quick, and delicious. Great recipe for children (of course, with adult supervision). The muffins are not too sweet, which I prefer. Great for breakfast and snack. I baked these several times and they come out perfect each time. I increased the blueberries by 1/2 cup. Yield - 16 muffins.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Blueberry Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delish
February 22, 2014
This comes together pretty quickly and was very easy to make.
I used fresh blueberries and the batter is soft enough to stir them in without mushing them and making the colour run.
I was only able to fill a standard muffin pan (12 muffins), not the 16 this was supposed to make. I used the WS Goldtouch muffin pan and they all released very nicely.
I agree with the others in that you can easily double the amount of blueberries. I did and it allowed for a good distribution of berries.
I have a well-calibrated oven and these were done around 11 min. They had a huge rise on the muffin top, just like the photo.
Overall, good recipe, good flavor, very easy and quick. Recommended.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Yield
Review 8 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer2
Monarch Beach, CA
September 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Add extra blueberries!
September 5, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe. Easy and all ingredients are in a well-stocked pantry. I always have frozen blueberries in the freezer. My only regret was that I only added 1-1/2 cups blueberries. Next time I'll add 2 cups.
The cinnamon is a must and adds a great flavor. I sprinkled raw sugar on the batter in the cupcake pan and it added an additional yummy flavor. Use paper liners for easy clean-up. I was able to get 13 muffins from this recipe.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 9 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilitalia
,Silver Spring
,MD
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple recipe, delicious results!
June 30, 2013
I made these muffins today and they were delicious! The slight taste of cinnamon pairs well with blueberries. All you need is a whisk and a spatula to make these - it only takes a few minutes to put together. I always use paper cupcake liners when I make muffins and scoop the batter with a cookie scoop into them. To make them look best, add a few blueberries on top of the batter after you scoop it in. I got 18 muffins out of one recipe.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Blueberry Muffins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SherylS
,Boynton Beach
,Fl
March 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Blueberry Muffin Recipe
March 8, 2013
I read all of the other reviews before making these muffins. They were great! I agree that more blueberries could be added as, 1 C didn't seem like enough for "16" muffins as the recipe states. So, I added the fresh 11 oz package that I had. Instead of adding the entire 11 oz to the batter, I added 5 fresh blueberries to the bottom of each muffin tin. Then, folded in the remainder of the blueberries. They came out great! Berries on the bottom, middle & top! I did not get 16 muffins as recipe states. I used a regular standard muffin pan (12) and filled all of the muffins to 3/4 full. I sprinkled raw sugar over the batter for extra effect, texture and sweetness. I did need to add a couple of extra minutes to the longest bake time stated in the recipe. They were delicious and I will make this recipe again with my adjustments.
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Yield, recipe states 16. i was only able to make 12.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Blueberry Muffins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hkvk
,CA
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best blueberry muffins!
March 8, 2012
These are delicious. As someone else said, you can double the blueberries if you like extra in your muffins. I have also tried with raspberries and those were delicious!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again