Blueberry Crumble Pie

A crisp and crunchy crumb topping is the perfect match for a juicy berry pie filling. You can substitute fresh, wild blueberries for the more standard, domestic cultivated berries in this pie. These intensely flavored wild berries are usually available during the heat of summer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blueberry Crumble Pie
Review 1 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freshflowers
,Toronto
Toronto CDN
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favourite Blueberry Pie
February 15, 2014
This is my favourite blueberry pie recipe. I make it with fresh picked berries. Each time I make it, it disappears! Word of caution though, make it the SAME day you intend to serve it as the crust becomes soggy if kept overnight. You won't have to worry about any leftovers☺
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Floridagirl88
July 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Part One ....
July 12, 2013
Let me start off by saying I was on vacation in PA. and took my city kids to pick blueberries in the country. We ended up with 15 lbs., yes I said 15. The first thing I thought of was Pie! My husbands favorite. I went on line to find a recipe and came across this one. This is my first time ever making a pie. I bought a deep dish pie crust to save time. As I read through the directions and other reviews no one mentioned any thing about having to much filling. The amount of filling was enough for me to fill 2 deep dish pie shells. I had made 2 amounts of the filling for 2 pies. (Dont do that) Also, the crumb toping dont use your fingers use a fork to blend the crumb toping. My fingers mushed it all together....No pea size anything! Will review the taste when the pies are done. Wish me luck!
Review 3 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckeyegal4
June 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pie ever
June 27, 2013
I don't like blueberries, but my husband deemed this the best pie he has ever had.
Pros: Appearance, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 4 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4evermom
,Worthington
,OH
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pie Ever
June 26, 2013
I had never had blueberry pie before, amazingly I didn't really think I would like it. This pie was the best pie I've ever had. Delicious. Easy. Perfect. The crumble was wonderful, I can't wait to try it on cherry and peach.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Savannah
,GA
May 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very YuMmY!!
May 27, 2012
I saw this recipe on Facebook last night and thought it make a great addition to my Memorial weekend...And it WAS!!
Very easy to follow and the pie crust was so easy to make!!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnutter
,Fresno
,CA
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious!!
December 4, 2011
Skip the pie crust and do 1/2 blueberries and 1/2 cranberries. Perfect holiday dessert!!! (And a pretty delicious breakfast treat with the leftovers the next day)
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovepies
Pittstown, NJ
August 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect summer dessert
August 20, 2011
I've made this three times now; I think it's best when made in a deep dish pie dish. Followed the recipe with no changes and it's perfect. Use a crust shield for the edges since it bakes for so long. Don't skimp on the blueberries -- five cups is about 2.5 pints. Enjoy!
Review 8 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassymama98604
April 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summer Pie in the Rain
April 13, 2011
Used blueberries that my daughters & I picked last summer, then froze them. It was one of the best blueberry pies we have ever had. Enjoy!
Pros: Quick, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 9 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jollycook
caldwell, nj
August 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Got Me Hooked
August 23, 2010
We normally aren't blueberry pie fans... but we all turned into them after eating this one! Fabulous taste and easy to make.
Review 10 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usctrojan90
Denver, CO
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Father's Day requirement
May 20, 2010
I am required by my father-in-law to make this pie for him every year.
Review 11 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSFanatic
Carlsbad, CA
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't Get Any Better
May 17, 2010
Served this along with the usual pumpkin pies for our family gathering at Thanksgiving ... 1st pie gone! Rave reviews.
Review 12 for Blueberry Crumble Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andij34
Burlington,NC
May 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This reciepe is awesome
May 4, 2010
I made this for a dinner to take to the boyfriends parents house and got asked by his father to bring this to every dinner that the had from then on.