Blueberry-Buttermilk Pancakes

Prepare these pancakes when fresh blueberries are in season, from late spring through late summer. When making the batter, take care not to overmix it, as too much stirring will develop the gluten in the flour and result in tough pancakes.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blueberry-Buttermilk Pancakes
Review 1 for Blueberry-Buttermilk Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dakeeks
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light and Fluffy Goodness
July 25, 2013
These pancakes came out light, fluffy, thick and yummy. Made them silver dollar size by using about 1/4 cup of batter per pancake. So easy to make and DELICIOUS! Probably better than any pancake I've ever gotten at a restaurant!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Blueberry-Buttermilk Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ymwelcom
,Marietta
,GA
Marietta, GA
July 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to pancake recipe
July 22, 2012
I have been making this pancake for a while and this is my go to pancake recipe now. This pancake tastes great even without berries.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Blueberry-Buttermilk Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yumvivi
July 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Light and fluffy!!!
July 4, 2011
I made these pancakes on saturday and everyone loved them! They are so light and fluffy and so easy to make too. I would never buy any pre made pancake mix from now on!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Blueberry-Buttermilk Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocinera
paris,ky.
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy.delicioso,breakfast.and home made
February 15, 2011
easy than make pancakes from a box,loveeeee them.if you dont like blueberries put strawberries instead.with a cup of coffee or glass of milk.
Review 5 for Blueberry-Buttermilk Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingSis
Knoxville, TN
February 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful for Saturday Mornings!
February 6, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. I fixed it for my family & everyone loved them. The only thing that I didn't like about them is that they were a little flat. Overall I think that they were great!
Review 6 for Blueberry-Buttermilk Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colettern
Tustin, CA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Pancake Recipe!
January 1, 2011
This is a fast and fabulous recipe! The pancakes are so light and fluffy. I like to use 1 cup AP flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour to add a nuttier flavor.
Review 7 for Blueberry-Buttermilk Pancakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alivin01
Orlando, FL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Big Applause Every Time!
April 30, 2010
This is a fool proof Sunday morning recipe. My family loves these pancakes, everytime I make them. They are a special treat! Yum. Yum.