Blackberry Farm's Sweet and Spicy Foothills Coleslaw

For maximum crunch, this zippy variation on classic coleslaw should be made no more than 2 hours before serving. The dish makes a fine companion to fried chicken or burgers.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Blackberry Farm's Sweet and Spicy Foothills Coleslaw
Review 1 for Blackberry Farm's Sweet and Spicy Foothills Coleslaw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoxieDeb2
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blackberry Farm's Sweet and Spicy Coleslaw
September 2, 2013
I love coleslaw. I have tried and made many! Hands down one of the BEST or maybe THE BEST I have ever had. I mean...let me say there were fireworks! Everyone else loved it too. I will be making this one forever! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Blackberry Farm's Sweet and Spicy Foothills Coleslaw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Flavour Combo
June 19, 2012
This was such a surprise. I figured it would be good, but it exceeded my expectaions. This is fantastic on its own or on a burger or in a wrap.
It does have a fairly strong onion flavour, so if that isn't your preference, you may want to cut it a bit. Also, you do need to drain this. I wouldn't skip that step. Othewise it gets soupy and eventually soggy and soft.
The dressing, before the veggies are added, is so terrific. The flavours blend beautifully. I am thinking that the dressing might be great as a burger sauce.
I recommend this and will be making it again.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Blackberry Farm's Sweet and Spicy Foothills Coleslaw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferM
Connecticut
April 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
April 1, 2011
I have made this recipe twice this week. I plan my menu around it. I love the sweetness and the spicy kick.
Review 4 for Blackberry Farm's Sweet and Spicy Foothills Coleslaw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahalvor
San Ramon, CA
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
absolutely quick, fresh, and tasty
March 22, 2011
This was a huge hit. I served it with a very savory chicken dinner and it balanced the flavors perfectly.