Berry Crisp

Combining fresh seasonal berries with a crunchy topping, this easy-to-prepare crisp makes a special breakfast treat. Use whatever berries look best at your market, such as blueberries, raspberries and blackberries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Berry Crisp
Review 1 for Berry Crisp
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LongIsland1982
,Huntington Station
,NY
July 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rave Reviews
July 14, 2013
Recently made this for friends and family to rave reviews. It's a perfect balance of luscious berries and crispy, nutty - and healthy - topping. I added 1/2 cup additional fruit and 2 more tsp. of cornstarch. I did not serve the yogurt honey sauce as I didn't care for it. We all found vanilla ice cream to be a perfect go-with. I'll definitely make it again. By the way, this recipe serves 8, not 2!
Pros: Yield, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Berry Crisp
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tigger0777
,North Las Vegas
,NV
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, but a little too sweet
May 28, 2013
I recommend the advice given by ym. I made it according to the directions. To deal with it being too sweet, you can change out the honey for a less sweeter one or reduce the amount of honey and/or use a little more yogurt.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, delicious
Cons: too sweet
Review 3 for Berry Crisp
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ymwelcom
Marietta, GA
July 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great brunch or dessert!
July 25, 2010
I've made this several times. Very good crisp. I agree with the other review, it is too sweet for my taste. Last time I made, I omitted sugar in the berry mixture, split the amount of honey between yogurt and berry mixture (About 2Tbsp in each mixture). It was delicious and still sweet.
Review 4 for Berry Crisp
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amandainflorida
Coral Gables, FL
June 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
slighly modified version
June 16, 2010
I just made this crisp for my boyfriend and I. I halved the recipe and baked it in a le creuset french onion soup crock. Also, I used 1 cup of frozen raspberries, 3/4 cup frozen peach chunks, and 1/4 cup frozen blueberries. I didn't have yogurt, so I whipped up a mixture of about a teaspoon of tupelo honey, 1/4 cup mascarpone, 1/4 cup whipping cream, and a couple drops of vanilla. It was delicious.
Review 5 for Berry Crisp
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Berry Crisp is Berry Good!
April 30, 2010
I love all types of crisps and cobblers. This is a very easy to follow recipe. I would increase the amount of fruit some and prefer less sweet. People love it hot or cold. This goes fast. Pretty healthy comfort food all things considered.