Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Basic Pie Dough
Review 1 for Basic Pie Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebrady
Michigan
November 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, reliable recipe
November 22, 2014
This is my go-to pie crust recipe at this point. I love it! I use a food processor and it's incredibly easy and reliable.
Review 2 for Basic Pie Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kfmeehan
,Minneapolis
,MN
Minneapolis, MN
June 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Crust
June 2, 2014
I've made other crusts, but this is my all time favorite. My friends who have had my pies rave about the crust. This recipe is easy, super fast, and the results are a perfectly balanced, slightly sweet and flaky crust.
Just don't over mix and you'll be golden!
Pros: Quick, Easy
Review 3 for Basic Pie Dough
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BooBe
December 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-11points
9of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
incomplete recipe?!
December 25, 2013
I am sure this is a great recipe but why no bake temp and time?! My pie calls for a baked crust before putting in the pie filling and Im very frustrated!
Cons: no cooking instructions?!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ebrady
Michigan
Posted November 22, 2014
??
Please don't leave stars on recipes that you haven't tried--you artificially lower the overall review and deter other people from trying the recipe. This is my biggest pet peeve on recipe sites.
Many stand-alone pie crust recipes don't include baking time/temperature because it varies wildly from recipe to recipe depending on the filling.
0points
Customer avatar
tuner06
Maryland
Posted November 9, 2014
dough
just put in the oven and bake at 350 it done when gbd.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Basic Pie Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackberrybay
August 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the Best!
August 21, 2013
This is my go-to pie crust for both sweet and savoury pies. I can always count on a consistent and impressive outcome. The dough is super easy to make and work with.
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again