Banana-Nut Bread

The distinctive tropical flavor and fragrance of bananas and their meaty texture make them a satisfying addition to quick breads. For the most pronounced flavor, use very ripe, plump bananas that give when gently pressed, with a skin color that ranges from yellow with an abundance of brown and black freckles to almost completely blackened. If you have very ripe bananas but are unable to make banana bread right away, peel and freeze them until ready to use.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Banana-Nut Bread
Review 1 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
germanygirl78
,Summerville
,SC
April 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a keeper!
April 3, 2014
I've tried numerous banana bread recipes and this is by far the best one. It's moist and flavorful. I didn't change anything except for the baking time. Mine was in the oven for about 70 minutes.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maureenbaby
,queens jamaica
,ny
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this banana bread is good for treats
November 18, 2013
my boy friend love my banana bread every week I have to make 2 and friends love to come over for it its so good I take it to work and now my boss want me to bake for her now everyone off my friends use to throw out ripe banana now they or freezing it for me iam loving it
Review 3 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kantu
,Hangzhou, zhejiang , china
April 14, 2013
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for anytime
April 14, 2013
This is best banana bread i have ever made. Wenever i made this bread i receive lots of compliments. Thank you william sonama.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Cons: Texture, Yield
Review 4 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,São Paulo
,SP
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious!
July 20, 2012
I love this recipe and I have made it countless times. Right now there is one in the oven. In place of nuts I have added A LOT of dark chocolate morsels. Usually I use raisins and nuts, and always more than the amount indicated in the recipe.
Another good hint: instead of plain flour, I use 1 cup flour and 1 cup whole-wheat flour.
Pros: Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable
Review 5 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rodish
,Bronx
,NY
Bronx, New York
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best banana nut bread!!
April 6, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe, the aroma all over the house is delish!!! I am very pleased...try this recipe you won't be dessapointed.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again, exelent, must try
Review 6 for Banana-Nut Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farmgirljj
,Clarkston
,WA
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sooo GOOOOD
January 7, 2012
This was a great recipe I will be using this again. Now I wish I had more ripe bananas so I could make more.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly