Banana Creme Brulee

For a perfectly creamy custard, line the baking pan with a kitchen towel, and then add the filled ramekins and boiling water.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Banana Creme Brulee
Review 1 for Banana Creme Brulee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chriscancook
Palatine, IL
May 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As good as it sounds!
May 28, 2011
I have always loved Creme Brulee. When I read this recipe, I bought everyhing I needed for it and made it wtihin a week.
The banana topping was simply spectacular. I was told it was both beautiful and delicious. I agreed completely!
If I ever want to impress someone, I will be sure to make this for them.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, delicious
Review 2 for Banana Creme Brulee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mims33
West Hollywood, CA
May 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple yet YUM!!!
May 26, 2011
I love love love this recipe! AND it's so easy to make. It is definitely one of may favorites to "wow" guests! The caramelized bananas on top makes it look so professional!!! Very tasty dessert! You won't be disappointed! Been making this one for years. Enjoy!!
Pros: Impressive
Review 3 for Banana Creme Brulee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natia
New Haven CT
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely simple desert!
March 25, 2011
A very simple desert with a very nice twist. The guests and their kids both loved it and the creme part was extremely smooth.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Banana Creme Brulee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljjb
Saratoga, New York
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastc for banana/creme brulee lovers
May 14, 2010
After eating this dessert at a favorite restaurant, I searched and found this recipe that is an almost exact tasting copy. It is very easy to make and tastes devine. I do find the small domestic blowtorch slow to use if you are cooking for a party of 6 so maybe blasting under the grill would be quicker but you need to add the finishing touch, It makes the dessert and gets lots of oohs and aahs.