Balsamic-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Tyler Florence has a terrific restaurant in San Francisco called Wayfare Tavern. It's warm and cozy and the food is very earthy. These crisp roasted brussels sprouts with spicy pancetta and syrupy balsamic vinegar are inspired by a dish that cookbook author Ina Garten ate there. If the sprouts are very large, cut them into quarters.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Balsamic-Roasted Brussels Sprouts
Review 1 for Balsamic-Roasted Brussels Sprouts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saje
Dayton, NJ
January 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soooooo Delicious!!!!
January 23, 2014
Brussels Sprouts came out so good that we finished everything. I have bough Brussels sprouts in the past but did not like them for some reason but after seeing this recipe I decided to give it a try and will definitely make them again.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Impressive
Review 2 for Balsamic-Roasted Brussels Sprouts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Afont23
,Baton Rouge
,LA
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Easy and Tasty
November 6, 2013
Sometimes you just get tired of the same ol' same ol' ways you cook veggies. This was simple, easy and really tasty! I'd definitely make it again.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Balsamic-Roasted Brussels Sprouts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djhart
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great veggie sidedish
April 8, 2013
My boyfriend does not like Brussels Sprouts, but loved this dish! Tasty, and very easy to make...a nice change of pace when other veggies start getting "boring"
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Balsamic-Roasted Brussels Sprouts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eliza949
,Irvine
,CA
November 19, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple & Delicious
November 19, 2012
This recipe was a hit! I used turkey bacon instead and boiled down a good balsamic vinegar as noted instead of buying an aged balsamic vinegar and it was absolutely delicious! This is now one of my favorite side dishes. :)
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again