Baked Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Arugula and Fontina

Arugula has a peppery, slightly bitter bite and a delicate, tender texture. In this simple stuffing, it is matched with fontina, which adds a richness and mild nuttiness. The panko coating cooks to a crisp, light finish in the hot oven, delivering a perfect counterpoint to the creamy melted cheese at the heart of each roll.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Arugula and Fontina
Review 1 for Baked Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Arugula and Fontina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffinmannequin
,Altamonte Springs
,FL
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Easy, and Delicious!
September 22, 2012
Super easy and quick to make, and a big hit with the family. Definitely making this again. I substituted provolone for fontina. The only problem I had was the cheese melting out the side on one of the rolls.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Baked Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Arugula and Fontina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MicheleTheCook
Staten Island, NY
March 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfectly most & tasty dish
March 16, 2011
I don't know how anyone could say this wasn't good. If you follow the recipe it is delish.
If you cook it properly the chicken is not most at all. And the chicken is very tasty, between the garlic and cheese & arugla there is tons of flavor.
Yummy!
Review 3 for Baked Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Arugula and Fontina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MealyBug
Central Vermont
October 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A bit dry - couldn't taste the fontina or arugula
October 19, 2010
This recipe was a tad dry and I surprisingly only did the minimum amount of time in the oven (which you would think would make it more moist). I couldn't taste the cheese or the arugula and everything seemed to taste very bland which is shocking because arugula and fontina cheese are such strong flavors to come out bland.
However...this could be simply a personal taste preference because my husband LOVED it. Come to think of it, the exact word as soon as he ate it was a very enthusiastic "WOW!" so,...having said that, its worth a try because everyone's taste preference is different, but I personally thought it was too dry to my liking and I don't think I would make it again. Is it a nice alternative to plain chicken? Yes, but not something that will be a staple in my recipe box.
Review 4 for Baked Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Arugula and Fontina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlovebug
San Ramon, CA
August 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
9.5 out of 10 from my picky 14 year old!
August 25, 2010
This was a big hit with everyone! I loved it from the first bite. The stuffing, I prepared more by visual appeal than strict measurement, had to substitute spinach and escarole for the arugula. It worked well, the flavors were quite balanced. The chicken was paired with a mushroom and asparagus risotto. They were fabulous together!
Review 5 for Baked Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Arugula and Fontina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katiewoj
Wyandotte, MI
June 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This was a winner!
June 15, 2010
My husband is a picky eater and this was a hit! The flavors were excellent and the presentation beautiful. Next time I might cut back on the garlic. I also had to increase cook time, the time suggested wasn't long enough for my dish to completely cook.
Review 6 for Baked Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Arugula and Fontina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elinfl
Florida
June 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
looked good BUT
June 15, 2010
I was very disappointed in this recipe. Ingredients sounded great but the finished dish tasted like raw garlic. The flavors didn't meld. The arugula wasn't a player. Not a big deal, but the directions for cutting the fontina didn't seem right either. Flavors were not up to the standards I expect from Williams-Sonoma.
Review 7 for Baked Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Arugula and Fontina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RissaKissa
San Luis Obispo, CA
June 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A perfect mix of flavors
June 10, 2010
The peppery taste of the arugula mixed with the nutty and fruity flavors of the cheese are delicious! Next time I will use more cheese in each piece of chicken as I love fontina cheese! It was very easy and pleasing to my dinner guests. I served it with whipped yams and a simple spinach salad with a balsamic dressing.