Baked Eggs with Tomatoes, Herbs and Cream

Baking eggs in individual ramekins along with a little butter and cream is a classic French dish. Sometimes vegetables, such as the tomatoes here, are a bed for the eggs. Cooked spinach, chard or kale, or sauteed mushrooms or leeks would make delicious substitutions. For another variation, incorporate chopped ham into the vegetables.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baked Eggs with Tomatoes, Herbs and Cream
Review 1 for Baked Eggs with Tomatoes, Herbs and Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
renoona
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My first time baking eggs
May 8, 2011
I tried this recipe for a Mother's Day brunch I put together, and I had never baked eggs before. Now, I can definitely say I will be making these again. They were a big hit!
I used crumbled goat cheese instead of the grated Parmigiano Reggiano, and that added just the right amount of tang to complement all the flavors going on with the basil and parsley. Very nice, will make again.
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Baked Eggs with Tomatoes, Herbs and Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princetonian
Princeton, NJ
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for anytime of the day!
February 27, 2011
This recipe was so easy and delish! Just made this for tonight's dinner. Love how the flavors of the basil, parsley and tomatoes come together.
Review 3 for Baked Eggs with Tomatoes, Herbs and Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbMX
Mexico
January 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good!
January 31, 2011
I wanted to have something new for breakfast. This recipe was very easy, quick and delicious!
Review 4 for Baked Eggs with Tomatoes, Herbs and Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mari148
Iowa
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
January 17, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I have made it several times and love it each time. I like these just as well in the microwave the next day or later the same day. You can make it your foundation recipe and add different things to it. I put the ramekins into water in the oven.
Review 5 for Baked Eggs with Tomatoes, Herbs and Cream
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hornsbysmom
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Missing ingredient
January 12, 2011
No offense, but the writer left out tomatoes (other) in the list of ingredients.
Review 6 for Baked Eggs with Tomatoes, Herbs and Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittykora
Williamsport, P.A>
September 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YUMMMMY!!!!
September 22, 2010
I love to try new recipes. I have so many cook books that I need to build a bigger library. I have made many of your recipes and they are always well recieved. But this one is a keeper! Simple and delish. I have given it to all of my girlfriends. Anyone can make this dish and it will be a hit.
Review 7 for Baked Eggs with Tomatoes, Herbs and Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megz
Lacey's Spring, AL
August 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delish!!!!!
August 7, 2010
I made all the brunch recipes except the drink. The baked eggs are full of flavor and make a lovely dish. I sprinkled a few chopped fresh chives on top for color. My whole family loved this recipe. I will make this again.