Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets

We designed and developed our Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools collection to make it easy for you to watch cooking videos, search for recipes, listen to music and even video chat while you cook and entertain. Our Kitchen Stand supports your tablet device horizontally or vertically at the perfect angle for viewing, whether up close or a few feet away. The stand rests securely atop our Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R) Speaker (sold separately) on a nonslip silicone base. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma. Supports a tablet device horizontally or vertically in four different positions on a kitchen counter or any flat surface. Premium brushed-metal finish resists water and grease and easily wipes clean. Nonslip silicone base for stability. Notch in back for power-cord management. 4 3/4" diam., 2 1/2" high; 14.2 oz. Designed in USA; made in China.
Average Customer Rating
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for TabletsSort By:
page1 2 3 4 Next
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome iPad stand!
January 27, 2014
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Bought one for myself and for a friend's birthday gift for our iPad Minis. We both love this stand.
Can be used with a slim profile case like the Apple Smartcase. The reading angles provided by the stand is excellent and it's an invaluable tool to put your iPad on while referring to recipes. I also use it for reading on my Mini while eating lunch : ))
Simple, well designed, and attractive. Only minus is that it's a little pricey but I still think it's worth it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: a little expensive
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
iPad can't have a case
January 6, 2014
kmack
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Recommend: No
so sad! I received this as a gift - I was so excited for it as I use my iPad for recipes all the time, but my iPad stand takes up a lot of space on the counter and I liked the idea of something always sitting out and ready…. My iPad has an otter box, and it won't fit - no matter the position. RATS!!!! Wish it had some sort of adjustment feature. Really really dissapointed. :(
,calgary
,ab
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Use
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy Tool
November 12, 2013
AngieMc
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I am so glad I purchased the Smart Tools kitchen stand because most of my recipes are on my iPad. You can position your iPad four different ways with this tool. Do not hesitate to purchase it. I think it is now offered in different finishes. Great buy!
,Leonardo
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
November 12, 2013
Munchk
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
This simple tool works great. It is just what I was looking for. It is a very simple product and simple most often is best. I can use my tablet and stand it up in the kitchen while cooking or anywhere. I can even charge it while using it in the stand thanks to the cut out for the cord. Just what I was looking for!
,Union
,NJ
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleek Looking
October 14, 2013
brookfieldmom
Recommend: Yes
Looks great in kitchen. Much better than the plastic varieties offered on other sites.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kitchen asset
August 16, 2013
DoctersWife
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I purchased this item with the splatter screen protector, but without the Blue Tooth Speakers. I thought that I wouldn't need the speakers......And Ido not, but I want the speakers so I will be purchasing them shortly. The stand and splatter screen protector are phenomenal assets for when I am in the kitchen. I Face Time with my friends abroad, and my sisters as I am cooking, for it helps to free my hands since I cook everything from scratch (personal preference).
,Pittsburgh
,PA
Pros: Easy to Use
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stand for tablets.
August 10, 2013
JPadgett
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I have a nook and it fits perfectly in the base stand. When I am using a recipe on the nook it works beautifully. Has a nice appearance with the base being stainless steel.
,West Covina
,CA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ipad stand
July 19, 2013
Nicolasa
Titusville, Florida
Recommend: Yes
Love.it! Now I always know where my iPad is and my husband is starting to use it!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect holder for IPad
July 8, 2013
Gulflady
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Exactly as I hoped it would be. I store a lot of my recipes on my IPad so the stand makes it so much easier to read and not worry about spilling something onto the screen!
,Fl
Pros: Durable, Design
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish and functional addition to kitchen
June 12, 2013
jhtpd
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
It was all the positive reviews that swayed me into purchasing this. I was not disappointed. I agree with one reviewer who said something along the lines of a lot of $ for what it is - and that it is! But - it is beautifully and simply designed and attractive in the kitchen, particularly if you have stainless steel appliances. Form and function are all five stars!
,FL
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 3 4 Next