Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix

With our premium mix, it's easy to bake rich, spicy homemade pumpkin bread that's 100% gluten-free. Based on the recipe for our best-selling bread mix, this custom blend starts with Chef Thomas Keller's gluten-free Cup4Cup flour, which guarantees a deliciously moist texture and a light, tender crumb. For authentic fall flavor, we use flakes of real pumpkin, along with crunchy unsalted pecans and fragrant Korintje cinnamon. Prep is simple: Just add water, butter and eggs, then bake in a loaf pan. The quick bread emerges golden brown from the oven, ready to slice and serve warm with butter or jam. It's so good, you'd never guess it's gluten-free! 1 lb. 2 oz. (makes one 4" x 8" loaf). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread MixSort By:
page1 2 Next
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gone Already?!
November 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
My husband has decided that he would like to be gluten free, so I am frequently on the look out for anything that is gluten free and that my children will also enjoy. This made our top 10 list. It was quick, easy, and so tasty that it practically disappeared from my kitchen counter. I decided to make it one Sunday morning for breakfast and within in less than 1/2 an hour my husband and two girls and eaten the entire loaf.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Time-saver, Healthy, Easy to Prepare
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bread
November 5, 2015
Recommend: Yes
Made this for a group that had just one gluten free member. No one had any idea this was gluten free, and everyone raved about it! Texture and taste are both first-rate. Hope they get this back in stock soon!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please bring this back!
November 5, 2015
Recommend: Yes
This was the best gf bread I've tried and so easy to make. I'm so bummed to see it is no longer available :( This was my holiday go-to bread for friends who have Celiacs.
Please bring back.
,Philadelphia
,PA
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moist pumpkin bread, nice flavor
November 9, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Recommend: Yes
This makes a very nice GF pumpkin quick bread. Surprisingly moist, and in combination with the cream cheese frosting, this was a big hit with the non-gluten free crowd. I wouldn't mind a stronger pumpkin flavor, but this was a great, easy-to-make, moist quick bread.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious! New Go To
September 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
This bread mix is full of flavor and is MOIST! my boyfriend thinks everything GF tastes like sand and this even got his seal of approval. This will be my new go to to bring to thanksgiving and dinner parties. I added chocolate chips as this was going to be more of a dessert bread.
,Clifton Park
,NY
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, gluten free
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CANT BELIEVE THIS IS NO LONGER AVAIL.
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Recommend: Yes
This was actually the first Gluten Free item I have tasted that has come anywhere into the realm of GOOD. not passible because this is how I have to eat now. but Truly GOOD..
SAD to see its no longer available.
,claremont
,ca
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicious Gluten Free Pumpkin Bread!
November 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
I absolutely loved this bread. My 3 daughters didn't even know it was gluten free. I was hoping to order more, but am disappointed to see that it's no longer available! Please bring this product back before Thanksgiving so I can make a gluten free treat! :)
,Danvers
,MA
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just fabulous
October 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
I bought this for my daughter who has celiac disease. This was the best quick bread we have ever had. The taste and texture are so good. The whole family is in love with this product. I will be going back to buy several more. Thank you so much for making something so good that my daughter can enjoy.
,Scottsdale
,AZ
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a treat!
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Recommend: Yes
So easy to make and so delicious. We're on our third bag. We'll be buying and having lots of this.
,Beaumont
,CA
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Gluten-Free Spiced Pecan Pumpkin Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent GF Mix
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
I was very please with this mix. I have always used the regular pumpkin spice bread mix in past years but after having to become Gluten Free last year I really missed one of my fall favorites , I usually don't like the GF mixes but had to try this one and wow it was wonderful ! Light, fluffy and moist without being dense. Thank you WS for making a wonderful GF mix in one of my past holiday favorites.
,North Myrtle Beach
,SC
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 Next