Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12

French-born pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon transforms his signature croissant dough into savory, golden treats. Each square pocket pastry is filled with creamy, tangy feta cheese and spinach. Great for brunch or appetizers, they'll delight croissant lovers with an irresistible combination of flavors and textures. Hand made using classic French recipes and the finest natural ingredients, resulting in a delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma Prepared that traditional way, using butter and ultra thin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folded and cut by hand. Filled with a flavorful combination of feta cheese and spinach. Easy to prepare: simply let rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12 pastries (2 lb. 4 oz.). Product of USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12Sort By:
Review 1 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spinach & Feta Croissants Excellence
March 9, 2014
JeffA
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Recommend: Yes
They could do with more filling but, they are outstanding. I have added a cooked scrambled egg to the croissant and it was a hearty tasty breakfast.
,Monroe
,WI
Pros: Quality, Flavor
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flaky and delicious
February 7, 2014
SamJanson
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Recommend: Yes
To my taste these have a perfect balance of filling and pastry. The overall taste is delicious. Perfect for an afternoon snack with tea.
,CO
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just Bread!
October 21, 2013
Daisyqjw
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Recommend: No
Great disappointment. If you like croissants, you will love this. But don't expect much filing. Bread, bread, bread is all you will get.
Cons: Disappointing
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great snack
August 4, 2013
DALEX
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
We have these in the afternoon between lunch and dinner. Great flavor!
,Santa Fe
,NM
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy for lunch or anytime
April 5, 2013
KristineS
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
These are a must have! Delicious, flakey, perfect croissants.
,Baltimore
,MD
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect out of the oven!
February 24, 2012
Tdawg
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
I followed the directions and let them thaw and rise overnight for 10 hours. I did the egg wash while the oven pre-heated. Maybe my oven runs hotter but the perfect timing was 19 minutes instead of 20 minutes as written on the directions.
My family loved it. My son gobbled up 2 and asked for me to save him one for after school. I do agree that the filling is not quite as full as what is pictured but I enjoy the flaky croissant more than the filling so the filling was just right to my taste, just enough. This is not meant to be a stuffed sandwich, there is just a hint of spinach and feta with the perfect flaky croissant.
We also had the chocolate-chocolate croissant and they are heavenly out of the oven, too. It just depends on what you like more, savory or sweet. I love both!
,CA
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get it before it is gone :)
January 18, 2012
oceansurf
Recommend: Yes
These were delicious! I read the reviews by others who were not satisfied and I was worried BUT my order arrived today and I was thrilled. I agree it doesn't really look like the picture - they are smaller and square. Perfect for a party but my husband and I ate them after surfing -GRRRRREAT!!!!
,Orange County
,CA
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spinach & Feta Croissants, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blast from the past :)
January 14, 2012
mariancha
Recommend: Yes
This croissants are delicious and flacky, they taste not only good, they rise beautifully and they take no time at all, do follow the instructions on the card, let them thaw in the refigerator for a few hours, I am single so I heated mine in, 2 at a time in my toaster oven, but it only took 10 minutes for them to be golden, crispy and ready, the most difficult part was letting them sit 5 minutes before i could eat them, they were heavenly, reminded me of pasteries I had growing up In Colombia, REAL ingrediants, they are so flacky, I enjoied pealing every layer, so satisfying, the only con for me, is that they are expensive, I would love to have this item as a staple in my freezer, but for now they are only my guilty pleasure.
,atlanta
,ga
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.