Smoked Olive Oil

A Napa Valley couple creates this award-winning olive oil, using their own innovative process to infuse the extra-virgin oil with wood-smoked flavor without exposing it to light or heat. To enjoy its bold, distinctive taste, drizzle the oil over everything from steaks and chops to grilled vegetables and fresh crusty bread. An aromatic extra-virgin olive oil, infused with natural wood-smoke flavor. The exclusive, patent-pending process does not expose the oil to light or heat, thereby preserving the oil's freshness and shelf life. The extra-virgin oil is taken from the first pressing, which provides the purest olive flavor and aroma. Partners well with everything from meats and poultry to vegetables and fresh bread. 6.7 oz. Made in California's Napa Valley by The Smoked Olive.
Average Customer Rating
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smoked Olive OilSort By:
page1 2 3 Next
Review 1 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make excuses to use it!
July 2, 2013
Cynkee
Ability level:Advanced
Recommend: Yes
This oil is pricey, but worth every penny and every drop. Light, natural smoky flavor, great basted on meats and vegetables on the grill, wonderful to saute with, it will now become a permanent part of my pantry!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved Smoked Olive Oil
December 18, 2012
CherylF
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
We have used the olive oil several times since receiving it. Has a very good flavor and has complimented what it has been prepared with.
,Muscatine
,IA
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best olive oil ever!
November 25, 2012
LeslieMac
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Recommend: Yes
I encourage any home-chef to have this olive oil on hand. It is pricey, but well worth the flavor & versatility that it provides.
The smoky flavor of the oil (naturally added rather than a "fake" smoke flavoring) is both subtle and effective. I use it on roasted vegetables (potatoes especially), steamed green beans (with salt & pepper), in risotto, and in salad dressing or sauces (sub 1/4 of total oil for a pesto for example).
Also makes a great gift for any friends who are trying out the Paleo diet - which requires all natural flavor additives to food.
,Cherry Hill
,NJ
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all arounder
May 21, 2012
ItalianCoffeeLover
London
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Recommend: Yes
I find I have to ration my use of this since I can only get it while I'm in the US as it doesn't ship internationally. Otherwise, I'd use this on pretty much everything. But my favourite uses are: Stir-fry greens, roasted potatoes, risotto, roasted chicken and my surprising favourite - bolognese sauce when sautéing the shallots and beef.
Also, a little goes a long way in terms of flavour, so I sometimes mix it with regular virgin olive oil if I need a lot of oil for a dish. You seriously can't go wrong with this. A must have in any kitchen that loves a smokey flavour.
,London
,UK
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my favorite oils
November 8, 2011
JRNelson
Texas
Ability level:Novice
Recommend: Yes
The smell is awesome!! I used on a steak and a sandwich. I really love that smoke flavor.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I imagined -
October 15, 2011
foodfreaks
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
I tried this oil with trepidation, as I 'd tried another brand once that was very disappointing. The Sonoma smoked olive oil exceeded all expectations! The quality is exceptional and the smoky flavor is perfection on everything we've tried it on. Leave it to Williams-Sonoma!
,Seattle
,WA
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! Olive oil at a new level
September 8, 2011
baltimorelady
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Recommend: Yes
This stuff is incredible. I received it as a gift and went through it (too) quickly and have ordered more. Highly recommend paired with fresh basil and tomatoes. The smoky flavor adds so much depth to the dishes I have tried it in. Also highly recommend it in olive tapenade.
Enjoy!
,Baltimore
,MD
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
June 30, 2011
Boxster
Oregon
Recommend: Yes
I used this in place of regular olive oil to grill asparagus and green beans. It is a really rich and flavorful olive oil. Highly recommend.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing on most anything
May 31, 2011
cookingman
oklahoma city, ok
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Recommend: Yes
Although a little pricey to cook with, I can't help but grab it nearly every time I require Olive Oil. Absolutely fantastic! I will always have a bottle (or 2) of this on hand from now on.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smoked Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smokin' hot olive oil
May 28, 2011
CharmaineB
Santa Rosa, CA
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Recommend: Yes
I've been using this olive oil since it was first created. I give it as gifts and everyone absolutely loves it! Check out the "Smoked Olive" website for some fabulous recipes. I especially love the asparagus recipe and the Hummus recipe. Nummy!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 3 Next