Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan

Pioneering the production of eco-friendly cookware, Scanpan's Professional series is made of recycled aluminum and features a 100% PFOA-free nonstick cooking surface. These pans perform flawlessly in frying eggs, making omelettes and cooking delicate seafood. 100% recycled aluminum construction. Extra-thick base is pressure forged, which ensures even heat distribution and eliminates hot spots. The perfectly flat base is guaranteed never to warp. Patented ceramic-titanium coating allows for the use of metal utensils. Green Tek nonstick technology is 100% PFOA-free and provides flawless release and fast cleanup. Dishwasher safe. Made in Denmark.
Average Customer Rating
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry PanSort By:
page1 2 Next
Review 1 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pan to use every day
June 15, 2015
Tymtrvl
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
This was an addition to our larger scan pan. Great weight. No Teflon
,Grants pass
,Or
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pan For Years
March 18, 2015
VegetarianCook
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I use this pan daily for everything. I bake it in the oven too. It is absolutely nonstick and the coating has not flaked in more than two years of daily use. Excellent product.
,CT
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nonstick ..really?
February 5, 2015
aikiwoman1
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
I first purchased the Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan set nearly 5 years ago. When we upgraded our kitchen with a Wolf stove I wanted to take my cooking to the "next level."
I liked the fact that these pans are"green" and that the coatings were advertised as being more durable than the teflon coated pans I used to use.
However, during the course of years since purchasing the set I learned several things that were/are disappointing.
The pans are NOT nonstick. I followed the directions as set out by Scanpan EXACTLY, but stick they did, unless I use some kind of fat to keep the food from adhering to the pan.
I also take exception with the statement that they are dishwasher safe. The black coating on both pans has flaked off over the course of years, and to be completely HONEST, I am disappointed with the product.
Might it be that my pots were lemons- because everyone else raves about them. Just sayin' is all.
,Missoula
,MT
Cons: not nonstick
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted March 22, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
Maybe not Genuine Scanpan or a lemon?
I'm very surprised by your review. I have been using Scanpan frypans for at least 15 to 20 years and have never had anything flake off. One of my older pans is discolored and has visible scratch marks from using metal utensils, but it still functions very well. I have two 8" pans that use mostly for eggs and sausage links that I bought about 4 years apart and you can't tell the difference between the two and both are very much nonstick. I've been adding to my collection with saucepans and a roaster and am very happy with each purchase, but I have never put any brand of pots or pans in the dishwasher.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Non Stick Pan
January 7, 2015
HollyMA
Boston, MA
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Recommend: Yes
This is a great non stock pan. It's really non stick and easy to clean up. It has a nice weight; and although not light it's easy enough to move around the stove top. It heats up evenly and it's big enough to fry 2 over easy eggs and canadian bacon all in 1 go. It's a little shallow compared to other brands but I've had no problems with that. This replaced a D5 All Clad non stick pan. The Scanpan is head over heals way better than the All Clad version. The only negative for me is that it's a little difficult to hang on my pot rack as the handle is a little chunky for the pot rack hook.
,Boston
,MA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST NONSTICK PANS
December 10, 2013
PhillieFilly
San Francisco, California
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I have owned Scanpan nonstick fry pans for the past 3 years. They are my favorite and best nonstick pans; they do exactly what the advertising says they will do. The release is absolutely flawless. I use these pans for eggs, fish and seafood. They are sturdy- you can use your metal utensils- for example, my metal fish turner for delicate fish. They are also environmentally friendly- recycled material and 100% PFOA. On top of this- you can wash these pans in the dishwasher. You will not be disappointed if you purchase any of these fry pans.
,San Francisco
,CA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite
March 10, 2013
JohnD
Montgomery,NY
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
This is, so far the best pan that I have ever used. The first thing that I did with it, was to try cooking an egg in it without any oil. It was different, with very little noise coming from it as it cooked, but sure enough it slid right out of the pan without the use of a spatula. I have only owned it for a little over a month so I don't much to say on it's durablity, but it sure feels, and looks durable.
,Hudson Vly, NY
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Cons: haven't come across a con yet
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy-peasy-pan
February 13, 2013
Quickiecook
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I like this pan for quick stir fry and frying. The large flat bottom gives it a larger surface area than my wok. It cleans easily too. I just wish the side edges were a little higher so that the food doesn't fall over the the edge when turning or stirring.
,Palo Alto
,Ca
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most versatile nonstick pan, period!
February 11, 2013
pamgc
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Recommend: Yes
I saw this pan during a culinary class and was hooked. It is the only nonstick I have ever seen that can be used to carmelize meat or veggies, and be deglazed. My favorite use is thick cuts of meat and fish. Carmelize stovetop for the most beautiful color, finish in the oven, deglaze for sauce. After a delicious meal throw it in the dishwasher.
My sister came to visit from Texas and used it every morning for eggs. She asked me about it a couple of times and of course I gave glowing reviews. The second day after she got home she called to ask what that funny named pan was! She purchased the set as well.
The small on is perfect for breakfast, but the large pan is hands down my favorite for dinner. I can fit enough meat to feed the family with leftovers in to brown beautifully because of the even heat distribution, and the large size.
Thanks WS!
,Naperville
,IL
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, green product through and thorugh!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jj51
Dallas, TX
Posted April 22, 2015
Browning and carmelizing
Thanks for letting me know about the browning. I've used non-stick before where the meat comes out grey and knowing that this carmelized food sealed the sale for me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my go-to saute and fry pan
December 3, 2012
TamaraColorado
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I bought this to "test" it before giving a few as wedding presents. It is an amazing pan and I really like that it is safe for your health- unlike so many non- stick pans. It works for all kinds of non-stick cooking but you do need a little oil or fat. I saute and fry in it too. Have had it for over a year and it still looks like new. Love the fact that it is green too. Have given several as gifts and am planning on buying a few more for Christmas.
,CO
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Pan Ever
November 24, 2012
Joansie
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
This pan is one of my favorite purchases. Every time I use this, I am thrilled with the results! All the good from non stick cooking, with no worries of harmful teflon!
,Portland
,OR
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 Next