Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush

You can count on this brush for heavy-duty dish and pot washing, even on nonstick cookware. The handle's ergonomic grip is comfortable in the hand and won't slip when wet.Designed for cleaning pots, pans and bakeware.Safe for use on nonstick surfaces.Gently scrubs away stubborn baked-on foods.Fill with your favorite liquid soap.Push-button soap dispenser.Soap-level indicator window.Brush head with durable nylon bristles is replaceable and available on our website.Stainless-steel handle has nonslip grip.
Average Customer Rating
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish BrushSort By:
Review 1 for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
June 27, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Recommend: No
I found this brush too large and difficult to maneuver in a small kitchen sink. Maybe for those with larger sinks it would be fine, but it also feels so big in my hands.
Cons: Difficult to Use
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
soap dispenser doesn't close properly
November 12, 2013
,Alexandria
,VA
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
Totally useless as a soap dispense. The stopper won't close!
Cons: Assembly, Unreliable
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money!!!
May 30, 2013
,Carmel
,NY
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I have tried many dish brushes but this one is the best. It is good looking and does not leak all over. You press the center button and you get just the right amount of soap on the brush...I would highly recommend this product.....
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Black button keeps ripping
April 6, 2013
,Grand ledge
,Mi
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
We love this but the black button keeps ripping after about 2 years of use due to trying to get soap out. Anyone else have an issue with this?
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, black part rips
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Wine1
North Alabama
Posted September 17, 2015
Same problem here
I had he same problem after about a year. Worked one day and pushed for soap and it tore the next day. Love it when it's working. Even stocked up on spare brushes. Still works for scrubbing dishes but the convenience is gone.
0points
Customer avatar
MTPinkyB
Montana
Posted September 3, 2013
Did you mean 2 months? 2 years seems like a REALLY long time to use a dish scrubber.....
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions would be helpful
February 26, 2013
,Appleton
,WI
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Since I seldom (to never) use the dishwasher this Dish Brush is a good tool for helping to keep used dishes from stacking up. I do find it difficult to dispense the soap. I push on the black button but it takes a rather long time before soap actually makes an appearance. Maybe there's a secret?
Pros: Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JuneT
San Francisco, CA
Posted August 17, 2015
Poor seals
The reason the soap doesn't dispense properly is that the rubber button isn't making a tight enough seal. It's a common problem. In my case (I have the plastic handle one not the stainless), it's reached the point where soap never comes out at all.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
About to order second one..
November 17, 2012
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
Ordering new one because one I have had about 1 1/2 yrs is leaking from the soap cap; I already own some replacement brushes so I am stuck...surprised at OXO as their products are generally good..have given a few as gifts, hope they had better luck!
Cons: durability
0points
Review 7 for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
October 6, 2012
,Ocoee
,FL
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
So handy. I replaced a sponge one that was hard to clean. This one is sturdy, easy to fill, and easy to clean. I like it very much and it sure cleans things. I like that the brush refill can be ordered later. It is more sanitary than the same type scrubber with a sponge.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oxo dish brush
June 8, 2012
,Scarborough
,ME
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Love it. Bristles are somewhat stiff so it does a great job cleaning.
I have never bought something from Williams Sonoma that I didn't like. Always quality products.
Thanks!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength
0points
Review 9 for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best dish scrubber I've ever used.
May 19, 2012
,Windermere
,FL
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
The best feature the OXO Dish Brush has is the the removable bristle head - it's easily removed and can be thrown in the dishwasher to disinfect! Also, the soap reservoir holds more soap than any other model. And, the stainless steel features make it attractive, unlike other dish brushes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly, Weight
Cons: please sell replacement heads at the .com site!
0points
Review 10 for OXO Stainless-Steel Soap-Dispensing Dish Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kitchen Must
January 2, 2012
,St Clair Shores
,MI
St Clair Shores MI
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
No more soap leaks and frequent purchases of those cheap plastic scrubbies!
Love OXO! Easy to fill, easy to use. My only complaint is there is no local store near me to purchase brush or scrubb refills.
Please make sure the refills are also available for on line purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.