OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener

Die-cast aluminum construction makes OXO's can opener indestructible. An ultra-sharp, stainless-steel cutting mechanism easily pierces each can lid, and the cushioned, nonslip handles lock shut to hold the can securely. Hardened stainless-steel cutting wheel turns smoothly and maintains its razor-sharp edge. Over-sized knob is comfortable and easy to turn. Handles lock shut and release with the push of a button. Magnet arm provides no-touch lid removal. Soft, comfortable, nonslip grips.
Average Customer Rating
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OXO Magnetic Locking Can OpenerSort By:
Review 1 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding opener
February 7, 2015
TomKe
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Unlike some of the much more expensive electric openers from the top brand names this manual opener works perfectly. I have found that to be true of all OXO products that we have purchased.
,Olney
,MD
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST CAN OPENER EVER!!!!!!!!!
January 23, 2015
3bcooks
Recommend: Yes
We have been searching for a good can opener for years. We just received this one for Christmas, and it is the best can opener we've ever used. We love it! :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best can opener I have found
January 8, 2014
ICookHeCleans
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
We kept buying can openers that would not stand up to the test. Gave this one a try. Easy to use. Especially love the magnet to get the opened lid. Also enjoy the locking capability while it is stored in the drawer. Actually, I like it so much, I'm getting another one for the RV this time.
,Gulf Coast Area
,AL
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease and grace
September 2, 2013
Gingerflies
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
This can opener is so all inclusive with a large ease of grip knob to turn and the magnetic lid holder keeps from making a mess. It is easier for me to use then an electric can opener. It stores away in my kitchen drawer easily. It's lock and hold grip with the release button, keeps it firm and stops any mess in the process. I'm delighted.
,Gresham
,OR
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
March 7, 2013
dylnwrdup
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
We had been purchasing cheap can openers over and over and every time they would break. I received a William Sonoma Gift card and figured lets try an expensive can opener. I couldn't be any happier this thing does what it says. its very easy to use and slices through cans like a samurai sword!
,Newport
,TN
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Size
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can Opener
January 23, 2013
Nanamama
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
It's great ! I'm very pleased. It's comfortable and easy on the hands. It's easy to use and there have been no problems. With my former one, sometimes it'd work okay and sometimes it would gnaw roughly and be difficult to use. I don't have that uncertainty now and I don't dread opening a can, like before.
,Kansas City
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good but had to return it.
January 12, 2013
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Recommend: No
I liked the look of it, but when I brought it home it didn't fit in my drawer space. My old OXO can opener has a slimmer profile.
This can opener is about 3-3.1/2 wide at the top. Not the can openers fault but consider that fact if you have limited, or specific spaces in your utility drawer.
Cons: Difficult to Store
-8points
4of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best can opener I've ever owned
July 23, 2012
NEKS
Recommend: Yes
Cooks Illustrated highly recommended this can opener so I bought one and I am very happy with it. It's lightweight, easy to use and the lock feature is great and safe.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Weight
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OXO Magnetic Locking Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
May 29, 2012
mommaseeta
Monrovia, CA
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Yes...maybe a bit pricey, but WONDERFUL. My last can opener was hit and miss. This does what it is suppose to do effortlessly! It seems strange to rave over a can opener! So happy with my purchase. I've had it now for close to a year. Very happy!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: price
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.