Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup

Robot-Coupe, the French company that developed the first food processor, applies the technology of its commercial models to this high-performance processor for home use. This extremely powerful, extra-quiet machine includes a number of commercial-grade components and accessories for a wide variety of uses. Ultra-efficient drive system adds 100% torque for heavy-duty preparations requiring extra power, such as bread dough, pasta dough or brioches. Compact footprint saves space on the countertop. Trio of BPA-free work bowls allows you to carry out multiple tasks in rapid succession. Razor-sharp Sabatier stainless-steel blades and stainless-steel discs, strong enough for a variety of tasks including crushing ice. Innovative egg whisk design allows more mixing volume in the bowl. Extra-large feed tube eliminates need to precut most ingredients. Food Processor includes: 6-cup, 12-cup and 14-cup BPA-free mixing bowls. 2 metal blades, one for the small bowl and one for the large bowl. Dough blade. 2 grating discs; 2mm and 4 mm. 2 slicing discs; 2 mm and 4 mm. Blender Mix(R) attachment. Egg whisk. Spatula. Recipe book. Storage box.
Average Customer Rating
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-CupSort By:
page1 2 Next
Review 1 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best food processor!
August 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I had a much smaller Magimix for well over 20 years and just graduated to the 14-cup newer model. I love the fact that it fits perfectly under the cabinets on the countertop. It is a true kitchen work horse, powerful, quiet and sophisticated. I love the different size bowls which are useful in making different components to dishes. The Magimix food processor makes what used to feel like work a pleasure.
,Bowie
,MD
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magimix food processor 14 cup
May 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I love the bowls how easily to attach to the food processor. Easy to use. Just purchased the 14 cup at Williams Sonoma outlet and so far no problems. Also purchased the juicer and bread bowl, will see , have not had time to use.
,austin
,tx
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best processor I have ever owned.
June 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I cannot believe that anyone would not think this machine is anything but wonderful. I advise everyone to watch the learning tape that comes with the machine.. It is necessary to learn to use any processor correctly I can easily use all three bowls and the small one is so essential if you wish to process nuts for pie crusts, herbs for cooking anything you need minced. I could never do this task in my cuisanart. I would recommend this product to anyone, and I am a cooking teacher.
,Vallejo
,CA
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Magimix Processor is a NO
January 26, 2014
Recommend: No
I was extremely disappointed with this product. I spent a great deal of money on this machine, and it is a piece of garbage. It comes with several different cup sizes for blending - this is a trick. They do not all clip onto the actual machine. You must first click the big cup onto the machine, then you can click the small cups onto it - this creates so many problems when processing. When I use the large bowl for processing, it misses half of the amount of food that I put in. This product is not worth spending a penny on. It is the most infuriating appliance that I own.
-10points
8of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only kitchen Appliance you need!
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I love this food processor, I use it to make baby food for our son, healthy smoothies for delicious snacks, and wonderful breads that impress when the in-laws come to visit!!! With so many attachments there is nothing you can't make with this amazing processor. I love love love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beast!
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I've been thru 3 Food Processors so far always thinking "how can you spend more than a $100 on a kitchen appliance of this sort when there are so many options that are less expensive and with the same power" (my last 2 were 950 and 1000W). So $300 later (that is approximately $100 x 3) and after my last one just stopped spinning at high speed, I decided to look for something with a good warranty terms so at least if it goes, I can get it replaced under warranty. This is the best warranty that I could find. Having dealt with French cookware (cast iron) and knowing that manufacturer stands by their warranty and doesn't make a fuss about getting it replaced, I thought why not French FP?
I used just about every function multiple times. From bread making (got the best brioche and it was so easy!) to grinding meat for dumplings and grating cabbage and carrots, it really impressed me! This motor is much more powerful than my 950W unit! Just wish there were more discs included for this price.
,Hartford
,CT
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful to make your own sauerkraut
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
Superb design, simple and functional. Does exactly what it is supposed to do, and does it very well indeed. In two short weeks, I've used my Magimix for grating, shredding, and making mayonnaise.
Thanks to Magimix (and to "The Art of Fermentation") I have quickly become addicted to making my own sauerkraut. I recommend 2/3 cabbage (finer grate) and 1/3 carrots (coarser grate), sea salt and coriander seeds. Glass clamp jars (aka fido jars) work very well. A pure, healthy, delight.
You cant' go wrong with Magimix... Full disclosure: I am French!
,Providence
,RI
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile, Design, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Assembly
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
design is bad
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: No
1) Made crust for a tart using the "rich shortcrust pastry" recipe that came with. Since I only wanted to make a small tart, I chose to make 1 lb of dough. This amount corresponds to the 3200 model, but I didn't want 2.5 lbs of dough. Nothing told me I couldn't make the lesser amount. The dough hook did not mix the eggs and butter into the sugar/flour mixture. I had to take the lid off numerous times to scrape the edge. In the end I had to finish by hand.
2) Grating cheese. The grater seems to work fine, but the problem is with the design of the bowl. The grater only works with the medium size inserted bowl. The center opening of this bowl is very low. It is impossible to neatly remove the bowl with grated cheese without spilling cheese through the center hole.
3) The unit is quite heavy and very difficult to move. It's not that I am not strong enough, but there is nothing on the side to grab onto to lift it. The sides are smooth and go all the way down to the counter.
,Central
,NJ
Pros: Durable, Quality, Power, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store
+1point
10of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A high quality product
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Recommend: Yes
Get this for family use, very satisfy with quality, appearance, how it work! Feel good from now since I don't have to think about which brand of food processor should I buy! Ido recommend it to our friends! Williams-sonoma is where highquality kitchen tools is!
,Naples
,FL
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magamix 14 cup
August 17, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
We love this unit! It has the power to easily and smoothly cut and chop.
We had a cheap Kitchenaid that locked up and was only 600 watts. This 900 watts cuts items up like butter.
,Goodyear
,AZ
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 Next