Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup

Robot-Coupe, the French company that developed the first food processor, applies the technology of its commercial models to this high-performance processor for home use. This extremely powerful, extra-quiet machine includes a number of commercial-grade components and accessories for a wide variety of uses. Ultra-efficient drive system adds 100% torque for heavy-duty preparations requiring extra power, such as bread dough, pasta dough or brioches. Compact footprint saves space on the countertop. Trio of BPA-free work bowls allows you to carry out multiple tasks in rapid succession. Razor-sharp Sabatier stainless-steel blades and stainless-steel discs, strong enough for a variety of tasks including crushing ice. Innovative egg whisk design allows more mixing volume in the bowl. Extra-large feed tube eliminates need to precut most ingredients. Food Processor includes: 6-cup, 12-cup and 14-cup BPA-free mixing bowls. 2 metal blades, one for the small bowl and one for the large bowl. Dough blade. 2 grating discs; 2mm and 4 mm. 2 slicing discs; 2 mm and 4 mm. Blender Mix(R) attachment. Egg whisk. Spatula. Recipe book. Storage box.
Average Customer Rating
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-CupSort By:
page1 2 Next
Review 1 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spare parts unavailable
November 17, 2016
,State College
,PA
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: No
Great machine - quite a workhorse. But if you need a new blade and spindle you are out of luck. And yes, I googled and the only place I could find them was in UK and they don't ship to US.
Pros: Power
Cons: no replacement parts
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Splendid Machine
July 13, 2016
,Burbank
,CA
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I have been searching for a food processor to replace my 30+ year old Cuisinart. This was recommended by a salesperson in the local Williams-Sonoma store and she was so right. This is a wonderful machine: easy to assemble, powerful and produces perfect results. I hope Williams-Sonoma will consider selling the other Magimix accessories.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waited a few months..
June 6, 2016
,New Boston
,NH
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
So far so good! I have not used all of the attachments but what i have used works great. Powerful motor and easy to use. Happy to note its not made in China. I wish Williams-Sonoma had more products that where not made in China.
I am pleased that I purchased the 14 cup Magimix over the 12 cup allowing me to have the space for certain recipes.
I don't wash the bowls in the dishwasher keeping it from getting dull as my last processor bowls did. They are very easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power
Cons: none
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with it
October 5, 2015
,Lynchburg
,VA
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Recommend: Yes
I have not used it very much, but have been very happy the times I have used it. Have had it about a month and a half. Use it several times a week, but not every day. For me the pulse mode is new and I like it. My
previous food processor is about 37 years old and is also a Robot-Coupe, although it was sold in the USA with the Cuisinart label on it. I have used it a lot but the work bowl
is showing signs of wear and tear. The rest of it, including the motor is still in very good
shape.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best food processor!
August 15, 2015
,Bowie
,MD
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I had a much smaller Magimix for well over 20 years and just graduated to the 14-cup newer model. I love the fact that it fits perfectly under the cabinets on the countertop. It is a true kitchen work horse, powerful, quiet and sophisticated. I love the different size bowls which are useful in making different components to dishes. The Magimix food processor makes what used to feel like work a pleasure.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magimix food processor 14 cup
May 18, 2015
,austin
,tx
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I love the bowls how easily to attach to the food processor. Easy to use. Just purchased the 14 cup at Williams Sonoma outlet and so far no problems. Also purchased the juicer and bread bowl, will see , have not had time to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Weight
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best processor I have ever owned.
June 1, 2014
,Vallejo
,CA
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I cannot believe that anyone would not think this machine is anything but wonderful. I advise everyone to watch the learning tape that comes with the machine.. It is necessary to learn to use any processor correctly I can easily use all three bowls and the small one is so essential if you wish to process nuts for pie crusts, herbs for cooking anything you need minced. I could never do this task in my cuisanart. I would recommend this product to anyone, and I am a cooking teacher.
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Magimix Processor is a NO
January 26, 2014
Recommend: No
I was extremely disappointed with this product. I spent a great deal of money on this machine, and it is a piece of garbage. It comes with several different cup sizes for blending - this is a trick. They do not all clip onto the actual machine. You must first click the big cup onto the machine, then you can click the small cups onto it - this creates so many problems when processing. When I use the large bowl for processing, it misses half of the amount of food that I put in. This product is not worth spending a penny on. It is the most infuriating appliance that I own.
-20points
13of 46found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only kitchen Appliance you need!
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I love this food processor, I use it to make baby food for our son, healthy smoothies for delicious snacks, and wonderful breads that impress when the in-laws come to visit!!! With so many attachments there is nothing you can't make with this amazing processor. I love love love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beast!
February 13, 2013
,Hartford
,CT
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I've been thru 3 Food Processors so far always thinking "how can you spend more than a $100 on a kitchen appliance of this sort when there are so many options that are less expensive and with the same power" (my last 2 were 950 and 1000W). So $300 later (that is approximately $100 x 3) and after my last one just stopped spinning at high speed, I decided to look for something with a good warranty terms so at least if it goes, I can get it replaced under warranty. This is the best warranty that I could find. Having dealt with French cookware (cast iron) and knowing that manufacturer stands by their warranty and doesn't make a fuss about getting it replaced, I thought why not French FP?
I used just about every function multiple times. From bread making (got the best brioche and it was so easy!) to grinding meat for dumplings and grating cabbage and carrots, it really impressed me! This motor is much more powerful than my 950W unit! Just wish there were more discs included for this price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 Next