Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker

Perfectly brewed espressos, cappuccinos or lattes are literally at your fingertips with this combination espresso maker and milk frother. Simply fill the water and milk tanks, and drop one of Nespresso's premeasured coffee capsules into the slot. The machine pulls the espresso, heats the milk and blends the beverage of your choice. Fully automatic brewing, milk frothing and blending in one self-contained unit. Automatically prepares espressos, cappuccinos or lattes with the touch of a button. Illuminated control panel buttons allow you to choose your favorite drink with ease, with 3 milk and 2 coffee options. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com). "Single Touch" hot-milk system automatically steams and froths. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Sliding tray accommodates cups of various sizes. Removable water tank for easy refilling. Energy-save mode has adjustable automatic turn-off. "Clean" button simplifies upkeep.
Average Customer Rating
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso MakerSort By:
page1 2 3 Next
Review 1 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Coffee never hot enough
January 20, 2015
KenRap
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Recommend: No
I've had this machine for over a year and we've never been able to get hot coffee out of it. Sent it back to the factory twice and they find nothing wrong. Coffee comes out at 125 degrees which is lukewarm. Several calls to tech services and supervisors have not been any help. They basically said this is how it works, nothing to be done.
,Pittsburgh
,PA
Cons: temperature
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic machine
January 1, 2015
Lovetoshopandeat
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I have the Nespresso Pixie. It is an excellent machine for my husband who drinks espresso. Then I discovered the Nespresso Latissima Plus. After seeing a demonstration on how easy it is to use the machine, and how easy it is to clean the milk frother component, I bought one. I was so happy about this machine, I also bought one for my daughter!
I use the hot water from the Zojirushi machine to fill up the water tank, so my coffee drinks are always piping hot, even after the milk foam is added.
,San Francisco
,CA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great at Making Non-Dairy Lattes!
August 17, 2014
digitaltissue
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I really enjoy the Delonghi Lattissima Plus. I use it every morning. I wanted a machine that could handle non-dairy milks, and this is the one! It froths just great, and the lattes taste fantastic! I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants a quality latte at home.
,Madison
,WI
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up easy creating!!!!
August 13, 2014
13sunflower
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Love love love this purchase. I wanted something that could make delicious cappuccinos and have not been disappointed. Even ordering the pods is quick and easy. Would buy again in a heartbeat and will tell others.
,Fl
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Assembly
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Can't get part to descale, even from Nepresso
May 19, 2014
Newknowledge
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
You need a plastic y part to descale the machine. Nepresso admits it comes hidden in the packaging. I tried to order one. They said they don't have any and they would let me know when they did. (They are $10!) That was over 2 months ago.
Unable to descale coffee maker is unacceptable. So is customer service.
Also milk froths only lukewarm. I have to microwave my latte for 30s after I make it.
,Haslett
,MI
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, customer service, milk not hot
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Newknowledge
Posted May 22, 2014
I found the part in the drop down cover
The part is clipped to the drop down cover beneath the milk container platform. But now I know how hard it is to replace.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Latte!
December 9, 2013
dictionary
San Jose, CA
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I really would love to give this 5 stars, but the cost of the coffee removes a star.
The machine is perfect. Coffee alone is hot, latte's are warm . I normally use 2 pods but the cost of the pods are $. The pods are ~.65 cents a piece, plus shipping costs as you can only purchase from Nespresso. Each pod only makes a very conservative 3 oz on the Lungo setting. Anything other than that makes a smaller amount or you can adjust it to add more water but then your coffee is weaker.
I actually ordered another espresso machine just to use for regular coffee because it's not cost effective to fill up a large cup or thermos with these pods. WIth 3 adults drinking at least 2 cups per day and 2 pods per drink that is $7.80 a day or $234/mo (not including shipping costs)
The milk froth is rich and creamy. If you are lazy like me to have the machine do such a nice job and instantly put that froth into my cup you will love it, but be warned the coffee is $.
,San Jose
,CA
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: coffee is $$$$
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sophist
Virginia
Posted September 12, 2014
Alternative capsule
I recently learned of and ordered coffee capsules from Gourmesso. They work perfectly with my Nespresso machine, make delicious espresso with superior crema and cost .45 cents a capsule.
To my surprise I actually prefer the gourmesso capsules over the nespresso.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and Oh, So Good! Worth Every Penny!
November 21, 2013
VIennacook
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I have owned this machine for 2 years and it is so fantastic, I am buying two as presents this year! We have made 2-4 cups of espresso and lungo daily and haven't had any issues with the temperature of milk or coffee nor any diffifficulty with its operation (I operate this with my eyes still half closed in the morning.)
P.S. The aroma and taste of Rosabaya is a Heaven morning on Earth!
,Vienna
,VA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, milk container can be stored in fridge.
Cons: capsules only by mail or at nespresso boutiques
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffee of my dreams!
September 2, 2013
Cbambina
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
The aroma each coffee cup produces is incredible and the taste is superb. Everyone that comes over and has a cup is convinced this is the best cup of coffee they have had. The milk frothing tops it off to make it decadent. We are very pleased with our purchase.
,Darien
,CT
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Delightful Indulgence
August 26, 2013
dune7
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Recommend: Yes
I really love this machine. It immediately transports me to some of my favorite European cafes. It is very easy to use and clean. I really like having the built-in frother.
,Carrollton
,GA
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nespresso Delonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Milk Is Cold
January 14, 2013
pbpayroll7
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
I actually ended up exchanging this machine for the Citiz. I felt the Lattissima Plus did a very poor job of steaming milk. Even after preheating the cup and the machine as suggested, it still had to be microwaved to bring it up to the appropriate temperature. However, I loved the Nespresso so much I decided to give the Citiz a try. I'm so glad I did. What a great machine when paired with an automatic milk machine such as the Breville Milk Cafe. William Sonoma was wonderful to deal with in working this out.
,Atlanta
,GA
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 3 Next