Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker

Perfectly brewed espressos, cappuccinos or lattes are literally at your fingertips with this combination espresso maker and milk frother. Simply fill the water and milk tanks, and drop one of Nespresso's premeasured coffee capsules into the slot. The machine pulls the espresso, heats the milk and blends the beverage of your choice. Fully automatic brewing, milk frothing and blending in one self-contained unit. Automatically prepares espressos, cappuccinos or lattes with the touch of a button. Illuminated control panel buttons allow you to choose your favorite drink with ease, with 3 milk and 2 coffee options. Works exclusively with Nespresso's premium coffee capsules, which are easy to order for delivery within two business days (for details, visit www.nespresso.com). "Single Touch" hot-milk system automatically steams and froths. A 19-bar pressure pump ensures maximum extraction of flavor. Sliding tray accommodates cups of various sizes. Removable water tank for easy refilling. Energy-save mode has adjustable automatic turn-off. "Clean" button simplifies upkeep.
Average Customer Rating
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
28 out of 32(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso MakerSort By:
page1 2 3 4 Next
Review 1 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Be very careful about this product
September 8, 2016
,Sherwoood Park
,AB
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Recommend: No
Yes this is a great idea at first. Unfortunately this company has the worst customer service imaginable.
It is made of a lot of plastic parts and very poorly made. While you have warranty you have a great coffee. Just remeber that once a problem happens the machine will constantly be in service. In fact my machine has been travelling from the service shop since July.. it is September now. This last time they told me it was unrepairable. I suspect it was the time spent in transit paired with poor construction.
This last time they sent it full of water which finsihed it off beyond any repair. The inside of the box and machine was soaked. Not good for electrical componenets.
Be very careful about this purchase unless you are wealthy and ok to purchase a new one outright every two years.
Cons: Fragile, High-Maintenance, Temperamental, poor customer service
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JoeR2424
Ohio, Florida, Italy
Posted December 8, 2016
Disagree. GREAT COFFEE, NEVER NEEDED SERVICE.
Buzzy,
I have three latisimas. Never had a problem with any them. They make the best machine out. I don't know you expectations, but good express machines do wear out.
Repetitive heating, cooling and pressurizing/depressurization, tough ok metals. I've run thousands of coffees through my machines. One, after 6 years of 6-7 pods a day, just died.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Office Coffee
January 18, 2016
,Longwood
,FL
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Having a hard time keeping my staff working now that this new beauty is in the office.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect way to start the day!
January 18, 2016
,DC
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Just the right amount of coffee and options - 3 sizes, latte and macchiato. Refrigerate unused milk container and very easy cleanup. I totally look forward to it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Size
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional machine & espresso
December 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
This is our third espresso machine in a decade. We loved our FrancisFrancis like a member of the family, but with two small children and busy jobs, we decided it was time to find a machine that could reliably produce barista/cafe-quality espressos & cappuccinos with a touch of a button. After much research, we took the plunge! Within an hour of its arrival, we had our favorite drinks programmed to perfection. Best purchase we've made in quite some time! Can't say enough about the machine, the Nespresso customer service (we had a question that was addressed quickly, professionally and with enthusiasm), and the quality of the Nespresso pods. The one consistent slight "con" seems to be temperature of the espresso/lattes; we've found that pre-heating the cup is a perfect solution.
We are happy (and caffeinated) campers. Cheers to DeLonghi/Nespresso for a terrific product! And cheers to William Sonoma - A+ customer service and products.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed, Size
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do Your Nespresso?
July 17, 2015
,West Bloomfield
,MI
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
The made in Italy Nespresso Lattissima+ by DeLonghi is my wife's attractive, user friendly espresso coffee maker that loads original style Nespresso capsules. It portions out foamy milk on demand, cleans the milk spout easily, runs pretty quietly and has an excellent reliability record at the WS store. I stuck with Nespresso after initially rebelling at cartridge prices because they put high grade, carefully selected coffees, perfectly roasted and ground, into recyclable capsules that keep the coffee spanking fresh until the moment it is used. Their customer service is always available. Nespresso coffee makers define simple, an essential feature for our household. My wife no longer goes to Starbucks and the bucks saved is startling. The Nespresso route is not cheap but when I included all the obvious and hidden costs of bean-grinding coffemakers, the cost differential was surprisingly small. Williams-Sonoma's service was exceptional and their price was competitive, a no-brainer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Impressive Machine
June 16, 2015
,Herndon
,Va
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
VERY nice machine. Easy to set up, directions were complete, left nothing to figure out. We have made several different types in the machine an all came out wonderful. The temperature was around 130-135 which is just fine for me. I love Latte's and this process is incredibly simple. You can adjust the amount of froth and it's delicious. To clean the milk frother tube you just hold a button for ten seconds and your done! We even made an Americano with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Coffee never hot enough
January 20, 2015
,Pittsburgh
,PA
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Recommend: No
I've had this machine for over a year and we've never been able to get hot coffee out of it. Sent it back to the factory twice and they find nothing wrong. Coffee comes out at 125 degrees which is lukewarm. Several calls to tech services and supervisors have not been any help. They basically said this is how it works, nothing to be done.
Cons: temperature
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nolabeauty
new orleans, la
Posted February 28, 2015
heating issue
yes mine does that too so I heat in microwave after for 10 sec to make extra hot
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic machine
January 1, 2015
,San Francisco
,CA
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I have the Nespresso Pixie. It is an excellent machine for my husband who drinks espresso. Then I discovered the Nespresso Latissima Plus. After seeing a demonstration on how easy it is to use the machine, and how easy it is to clean the milk frother component, I bought one. I was so happy about this machine, I also bought one for my daughter!
I use the hot water from the Zojirushi machine to fill up the water tank, so my coffee drinks are always piping hot, even after the milk foam is added.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great at Making Non-Dairy Lattes!
August 17, 2014
,Madison
,WI
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I really enjoy the Delonghi Lattissima Plus. I use it every morning. I wanted a machine that could handle non-dairy milks, and this is the one! It froths just great, and the lattes taste fantastic! I would recommend this machine to anyone who wants a quality latte at home.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nespresso DeLonghi Lattissima Plus Espresso Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up easy creating!!!!
August 13, 2014
,Fl
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Love love love this purchase. I wanted something that could make delicious cappuccinos and have not been disappointed. Even ordering the pods is quick and easy. Would buy again in a heartbeat and will tell others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Assembly
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 3 4 Next