Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set includes 8" and 10" Calphalon Elite Nonstick fry pans. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
72 out of 86(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan SetSort By:
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great frypans
January 12, 2017
,Lincoln
,cA
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
The call halon pans live up to their reputation.
I love cooking on them.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite pan to fry my morning egg.
January 7, 2017
,Atlanta
,ga
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Non stick, easy clean up, even cooking. Use smaller pan everyday for breakfast and larger pan use to saute a few times during the week. Will buy more in the future.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonstick Pans
December 30, 2016
,Fremont
,Ca
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Excellent pans that are also a good value. Good weight and easy to use. Nothing so far has stuck to the pan. Cleanup is very fast. Would recommend.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Versatile, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calphalon Cookware
December 28, 2016
,Afton
,OK
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I absolutely love this cookware for it's nonstick ability and the way it handles. Nice and sturdy.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Set of Fry Pans
November 25, 2016
,Texas
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I ordered this set a few months ago and I love them. In fact the other day I fried up 6 pieces of Chicken with very little oil at one time in the 10 inch pan without a problem. The wash up good and what is great is the handles do not get hot at all like my other pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, handles do not get hot
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the product
October 18, 2016
,Chocowinity
,NC
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
Very pleased with the heft and appearance of these pans. And being dishwasher safe is a big plus. The 8" pan is perfect for omelets (yum, yum).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Size, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pans for eggs!
October 17, 2016
,Salt Lake City
,UT
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
We eat a lot of eggs in our house and have got through many non-stick pans - with very average performance. I picked up these pans and the lids to replace those and our eggs have been kicked up a notch. Delicious. The glass top lids have been good so far - visually get your over easy vs. over medium just right without removing the top. Concerned about breakage over time, but so far, so good.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected
August 26, 2016
,Marin County
,CA
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I bought these just over a year ago after reading the positive reviews. Still, I was skeptical, but hopeful too. I use the pans at least a couple of times a week if not more, and they are holding up very well, undoubtedly better than any other nonstick pans I've used over the past 35+ years I have been cooking. Yes, they are more expensive than the average cheap nonstick pan, but I remain hopeful I will get a lot more mileage out of them and therefore get more than my money's worth. Of course, I can also feel good about buying a product that lasts and not have to toss it out annually, contributing to the landfill.
I recall reading one review that was critical of the small handle on the 8" pan. I would have to agree, but it's workable and not a deal-breaker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Weight
Cons: small handle on 8"
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not Disappointed
July 30, 2016
,Rehoboth Bay Area
,DE
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I purchased these pans at least 7 months ago. They are not cheaply made as a previous review stated. Actually they are a good weight & constructed well. I use these everyday. They are performing as I expected & with no sticking & are a breeze to clean. I consider them a great asset to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight, love the shorter handle
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Big disappointment..
June 1, 2016
,Lawrence
,Ks
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
These pans are very cheaply made. We have had our set for one year and the nonstick surface has already worn away . We have only used nonstick or wooden spatulas and they have never been in the dishwasher. These do not belong at Williams-Sonoma.
Big disappointment.
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next