Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan SetSort By:
page1 2 Next
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Textured surface is the key word
July 21, 2014
pinoaktree
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
The textured surface allows for the searing of meats;something not all non-stick fry pans will do or do well. Both my husband and I are very pleased with the weight, cooking surface and ease of cleaning. It is being treated royally
,Exeter
,NH
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handles Not as Good
June 28, 2014
NYCouple
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: No
The handles are not good. They are split and debris collects between the pan and the handle making it very hard to clean. The older handles, without the split, were much better. Otherwise pans are fine.
,New York
,NY
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A daily pan for omlettes and fried eggs
June 18, 2014
midtowner
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
the size is nice- a 8"(what I wanted for an omlette) and a 10". I used them daily. the 8" exclusively for the omlette and fried eggs. It takes some time to heat up in medium heat. They cook very evenly, doesn't stick with no oil use, and never burns the food. Makes a perfect omlette! I like the weight of the pan. not too heavy not too light. also the grip is really nice. I can't say about the durability of the coating because I have had it for less than 2 weeks. It's says metal utensils safe, which is the main reason I invested extra money and bought from William Sonoma, where the "elite line" is exclusively sold .
,Palo Alto
,Ca
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it's great!
June 18, 2014
WesteeMom
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Recommend: Yes
I haven't had these pans very long, and have only used them a couple of times. My biggest complaint with my current fry pans is cleaning up after scrambling eggs! What a chore. So I wanted a non-stick fry pan to handle those kind of situations. These pans practically cleaned themselves. I won't use metal utensils on them, even though it says you can, because I have wood, metal and plastic, so why take the chance with metal. Love the weight, the feel, the evenness of cooking, etc.
,Brea
,CA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Time Calphalon User
June 18, 2014
fall76
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I am an All-Clad user but I must say I am now sold on Calphalon. Excellent product!
,Los Angeles
,CA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favorite
June 18, 2014
Pinky32
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I love love love these pans!!! I took advantage of the sale price and I'm glad I did!! I absolutely love them!!! I made grilled cheese sandwich last night and it was perfect!!!
,Dallas
,Tx
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Cons: pricey
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use no other fry pans
June 10, 2014
Rebel
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I love these pans. They work absolutely the way advertised and I would love to buy more of this set as funds allow. I would definitely recommend them to any and everyone.
,Roseburg
,OR
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have tried 6 recipes so far
June 9, 2014
RichardZ
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I have cooked bacon, sausage, fried eggs, scrambled eggs (with veggies and cheese), grilled cheese sandwich and finally Parmesan crisps (that's right, grated Parmesan cheese right into the pan). All came out flawless.
The scrambled eggs I wiped all of the visible oil out of the pan before cooking. Nothing stuck. I added no oil for the Parmesan crisps, also.
I use vinyl utensils for everything anyway so that is not an issue. I also always use heavy duty grill gloves during most cookware handling. Safety first.
I also found the heat distribution to be far superior to stainless steel/aluminium clad bottom pans.
Way to go W-S and Calphalon!
,Austin
,Tx
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a Realistic Nonstick pan
June 4, 2014
Susan321
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I previous purchased a Calphalon Nonstick fry pan set and was very disappointed the scratches appeared within one week. I was extremely hesitant to buy this set but my old set was very scratched I thought what the heck. I purchased this set in mid February this year and can not be more pleased. I wipe up the burnt bits on the pans with a paper towel before placing them in my dishwasher. I used the larger pan to oven bake chicken using a recipe that calls for a 450 degree oven without a problem. It's now June of the same year and no problems. Finally a nonstick pan that really stands up to every day use. Hurray.
,Chicago
,IL
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pans, great deal
April 28, 2014
Venice
East Lansing, MI
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I've had my pans for over a year and just love them. I use them for just about everything, sautéing, omelets, grilled cheese, burgers. They heat evenly and I never need to set my flame higher than on medium. I wash by hand, (I never put any of my pans in the dishwasher),but that's so easy because nothing ever sticks. The sale price is almost a give away! Get them while the price is right!
,East Lansing
,MI
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, only need medium heat
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 Next