Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
60 out of 73(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan SetSort By:
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
April 27, 2016
Recommend: No
Coating doesn't scratch, it just completely comes off. Was able to use these for abt 7 months and it became totally destroyed. Outside coating is poor quality as well and I was very careful with them. Not worth the money. My 20 $ pans are way better. Disappointed.
Cons: Quality
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Non-Stick = Non-Durable...
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
Unfortunately the non-stick coating on these pans is not durable under normal use using the use and care guidelines. I bought these pans as a set just a few days over a year ago and the smaller diameter pan that we use everyday for eggs is now so bad we can't use it anymore without a generous coating of butter, oil or non-stick spray (not Pam but the expensive stuff from W-S). I wish W-S would take them back and just refund my money...
,Minneapolis
,MN
Cons: Quality, non-durable, coating wears off prematurely
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Fry Pan
April 23, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
We are extremely happy with our purchase. They distribute heat very well, and enhanced the flavor and looks of our dishes. They clean well as well. Highly recommend this Elite series.
,Chapel Hill
,NC
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Calphalon ever
April 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I had the Calphalon Classic but was not very satisfied. After years of use I purchased the Calphalon Elite nonstick. These are clearly the best for speed of heating, even heating and fast cleaning.
,San Diego
,CA
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My go to pans
March 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
These pans are #3 and 4 of my Calphalon elite collection. And I reach for them more than any other pan. I had All Clad in the past and was disappointed in the durability. I was continually replacing them as the non stick wore out. After reading the reviews on WS, I decided to give Calphalon a try. These pans are heavy duty, extremely non-stick and easy to clean. After several months of use, they look like new. I am very happy with this purchase.
,Johnston
,SC
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multiple Use Fry Pans
March 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Recommend: Yes
I have used both pans to cook with recently. The sizes are great for both large and small uses and they clean up quite easily. In the world of non stick these pans are tops. The non stick surface is good and resists fading, or chipping.
,Saint Paul
,MN
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Size
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Made in the USA quality!
March 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I shopped for a while to find new sauté pans that had the features I needed and were made in the USA. These pans are heavy and have a truly flat bottom preventing your sunny side up eggs from running all over the pan. They are non stick, dishwasher safe and oven safe! Gosh how I love them. In fact, I ordered another larger one with lid, what better endorsement is there?
,San Marcos
,TX
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Fry pans
March 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I have looked for an 8" fry pan with a lid for several years. This fry pan set has the option to order lids to match. The pans are very sturdy. An egg can be fried with no oil or cooking spray. It slides right out of the pan.
,Sterling
,CO
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
handle too short on small pan
March 1, 2016
Williamsburg, VA
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Recommend: No
painful to hold small pan. handle too small and cut into hand. returned before using.
,williamsburg
,va
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great frying pans
February 2, 2016
Recommend: Yes
We were very happy with these pans. The are very durable and we have had no issues with sticking what so ever.
Pros: Durable, Quality
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next