Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
65 out of 79(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan SetSort By:
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected
August 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I bought these just over a year ago after reading the positive reviews. Still, I was skeptical, but hopeful too. I use the pans at least a couple of times a week if not more, and they are holding up very well, undoubtedly better than any other nonstick pans I've used over the past 35+ years I have been cooking. Yes, they are more expensive than the average cheap nonstick pan, but I remain hopeful I will get a lot more mileage out of them and therefore get more than my money's worth. Of course, I can also feel good about buying a product that lasts and not have to toss it out annually, contributing to the landfill.
I recall reading one review that was critical of the small handle on the 8" pan. I would have to agree, but it's workable and not a deal-breaker.
,Marin County
,CA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Weight
Cons: small handle on 8"
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not Disappointed
July 30, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I purchased these pans at least 7 months ago. They are not cheaply made as a previous review stated. Actually they are a good weight & constructed well. I use these everyday. They are performing as I expected & with no sticking & are a breeze to clean. I consider them a great asset to my kitchen.
,Rehoboth Bay Area
,DE
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight, love the shorter handle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Big disappointment..
June 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
These pans are very cheaply made. We have had our set for one year and the nonstick surface has already worn away . We have only used nonstick or wooden spatulas and they have never been in the dishwasher. These do not belong at Williams-Sonoma.
Big disappointment.
,Lawrence
,Ks
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan-freakin-tastic Pans!
May 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
Fantastic Pans!! The quality of these pans can be immediately felt and seen when unpacking them. They heat evenly and are super easy to clean, it seems like nothing really sticks to them. I am so glad I bought these!!
,hermosa beach
,ca
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Shape
Cons: Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both cooking and clean-up are easy
May 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
These frypans are about the best I've ever owned. They are so easy to use and the non-stick properties are excellent; despite frequent use there's no sign of it breaking down. I had been a little concerned that the hard anodized surface wouldn't be as good as some others for non-stick, but there were many I couldn't buy as I have pet birds and many non-stick surfaces (such as Teflon) are dangerous for them. However, I need not have worried as these are at least as good, if not better.
,Houston
,TX
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Major Upgrade!
May 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I recently replaced my old Calphalon non-stick pans with this set and I am so happy I did! They clean up so much more easily than my previous set. Also, they cook very evenly and heat quickly. They are pretty solid as well. Very happy with the purchase!
,Dallas
,TX
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
April 27, 2016
Recommend: No
Coating doesn't scratch, it just completely comes off. Was able to use these for abt 7 months and it became totally destroyed. Outside coating is poor quality as well and I was very careful with them. Not worth the money. My 20 $ pans are way better. Disappointed.
Cons: Quality
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Non-Stick = Non-Durable...
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
Unfortunately the non-stick coating on these pans is not durable under normal use using the use and care guidelines. I bought these pans as a set just a few days over a year ago and the smaller diameter pan that we use everyday for eggs is now so bad we can't use it anymore without a generous coating of butter, oil or non-stick spray (not Pam but the expensive stuff from W-S). I wish W-S would take them back and just refund my money...
,Minneapolis
,MN
Cons: Quality, non-durable, coating wears off prematurely
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Fry Pan
April 23, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
We are extremely happy with our purchase. They distribute heat very well, and enhanced the flavor and looks of our dishes. They clean well as well. Highly recommend this Elite series.
,Chapel Hill
,NC
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Calphalon ever
April 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I had the Calphalon Classic but was not very satisfied. After years of use I purchased the Calphalon Elite nonstick. These are clearly the best for speed of heating, even heating and fast cleaning.
,San Diego
,CA
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next