Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
20 out of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan SetSort By:
page1 2 3 Next
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right for me
October 22, 2014
ScoutsGrammy
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I am quite happy with these pans. They are light enough in weight for a somewhat fragile wrist. I use them 3-7 times a week and the surface is holding up very well. I have always found my electric cook top to be challenging to use and these pans are delivering even heat and cleaning up easily. I would definitely buy more.
,PA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great pans
October 21, 2014
Texas2DCNC
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I'd been looking for a non-stick skillet that was oven safe to more than 400 for awhile. When these came along, I was quite pleased. Even heating, super easy to clean up. My one complaint is the handle on the 8" skillet is too short! Or maybe my hands are too big? Not a huge deal, but it's worth mentioning. Overall, they're fantastic.
,Charlotte
,Nc
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Cons: Size
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality!
October 21, 2014
Koogs
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I love love love the new Elite series from Calphalon/Williams-Sonoma! Easy cleanup, cooks evenly, very well made...I will be asking for more items for Christmas :)
,Southlake
,TX
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new "go-to" frying pans
October 21, 2014
PAhomecook
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I couldn't be more pleased with these pans. I use them every day. They cook evenly, nothing sticks and clean up is a breeze.
Highly recommended. I may give them as holiday gifts this year.
,Chester County
,PA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Pans for cooking egg dishes.
September 2, 2014
LONETREERUNNER
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Excellent nonstick surface! Will not disappoint. I am very hesitant to buy nonstick pots and pans because they don't last that long and surfaces are okay, that includes my Allcad. I love my Mauviel copper pans , but needed a nonstick pan! These pans work so well , we bought another set and 12 inch frypan for a wedding gift. These pans look great, the handles function perfectly ,and the aluminum core is thicker than my all clad that's a plus.
,Highlands Ranch
,Co
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, excellent nonstick surface
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Textured surface is the key word
July 21, 2014
pinoaktree
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
The textured surface allows for the searing of meats;something not all non-stick fry pans will do or do well. Both my husband and I are very pleased with the weight, cooking surface and ease of cleaning. It is being treated royally
,Exeter
,NH
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handles Not as Good
June 28, 2014
NYCouple
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: No
The handles are not good. They are split and debris collects between the pan and the handle making it very hard to clean. The older handles, without the split, were much better. Otherwise pans are fine.
,New York
,NY
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A daily pan for omlettes and fried eggs
June 18, 2014
midtowner
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
the size is nice- a 8"(what I wanted for an omlette) and a 10". I used them daily. the 8" exclusively for the omlette and fried eggs. It takes some time to heat up in medium heat. They cook very evenly, doesn't stick with no oil use, and never burns the food. Makes a perfect omlette! I like the weight of the pan. not too heavy not too light. also the grip is really nice. I can't say about the durability of the coating because I have had it for less than 2 weeks. It's says metal utensils safe, which is the main reason I invested extra money and bought from William Sonoma, where the "elite line" is exclusively sold .
,Palo Alto
,Ca
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it's great!
June 18, 2014
WesteeMom
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Recommend: Yes
I haven't had these pans very long, and have only used them a couple of times. My biggest complaint with my current fry pans is cleaning up after scrambling eggs! What a chore. So I wanted a non-stick fry pan to handle those kind of situations. These pans practically cleaned themselves. I won't use metal utensils on them, even though it says you can, because I have wood, metal and plastic, so why take the chance with metal. Love the weight, the feel, the evenness of cooking, etc.
,Brea
,CA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Time Calphalon User
June 18, 2014
fall76
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I am an All-Clad user but I must say I am now sold on Calphalon. Excellent product!
,Los Angeles
,CA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 3 Next