Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set includes 8" and 10" Calphalon Elite Nonstick fry pans. Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating
4.305 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
68 out of 82(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan SetSort By:
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Set of Fry Pans
November 25, 2016
,Texas
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I ordered this set a few months ago and I love them. In fact the other day I fried up 6 pieces of Chicken with very little oil at one time in the 10 inch pan without a problem. The wash up good and what is great is the handles do not get hot at all like my other pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, handles do not get hot
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the product
October 18, 2016
,Chocowinity
,NC
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
Very pleased with the heft and appearance of these pans. And being dishwasher safe is a big plus. The 8" pan is perfect for omelets (yum, yum).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Size, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pans for eggs!
October 17, 2016
,Salt Lake City
,UT
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
We eat a lot of eggs in our house and have got through many non-stick pans - with very average performance. I picked up these pans and the lids to replace those and our eggs have been kicked up a notch. Delicious. The glass top lids have been good so far - visually get your over easy vs. over medium just right without removing the top. Concerned about breakage over time, but so far, so good.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected
August 26, 2016
,Marin County
,CA
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I bought these just over a year ago after reading the positive reviews. Still, I was skeptical, but hopeful too. I use the pans at least a couple of times a week if not more, and they are holding up very well, undoubtedly better than any other nonstick pans I've used over the past 35+ years I have been cooking. Yes, they are more expensive than the average cheap nonstick pan, but I remain hopeful I will get a lot more mileage out of them and therefore get more than my money's worth. Of course, I can also feel good about buying a product that lasts and not have to toss it out annually, contributing to the landfill.
I recall reading one review that was critical of the small handle on the 8" pan. I would have to agree, but it's workable and not a deal-breaker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Weight
Cons: small handle on 8"
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not Disappointed
July 30, 2016
,Rehoboth Bay Area
,DE
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I purchased these pans at least 7 months ago. They are not cheaply made as a previous review stated. Actually they are a good weight & constructed well. I use these everyday. They are performing as I expected & with no sticking & are a breeze to clean. I consider them a great asset to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight, love the shorter handle
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Big disappointment..
June 1, 2016
,Lawrence
,Ks
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
These pans are very cheaply made. We have had our set for one year and the nonstick surface has already worn away . We have only used nonstick or wooden spatulas and they have never been in the dishwasher. These do not belong at Williams-Sonoma.
Big disappointment.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan-freakin-tastic Pans!
May 25, 2016
,hermosa beach
,ca
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
Fantastic Pans!! The quality of these pans can be immediately felt and seen when unpacking them. They heat evenly and are super easy to clean, it seems like nothing really sticks to them. I am so glad I bought these!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Shape
Cons: Weight
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both cooking and clean-up are easy
May 20, 2016
,Houston
,TX
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
These frypans are about the best I've ever owned. They are so easy to use and the non-stick properties are excellent; despite frequent use there's no sign of it breaking down. I had been a little concerned that the hard anodized surface wouldn't be as good as some others for non-stick, but there were many I couldn't buy as I have pet birds and many non-stick surfaces (such as Teflon) are dangerous for them. However, I need not have worried as these are at least as good, if not better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Major Upgrade!
May 13, 2016
,Dallas
,TX
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I recently replaced my old Calphalon non-stick pans with this set and I am so happy I did! They clean up so much more easily than my previous set. Also, they cook very evenly and heat quickly. They are pretty solid as well. Very happy with the purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick 8" & 10" Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
April 27, 2016
Recommend: No
Coating doesn't scratch, it just completely comes off. Was able to use these for abt 7 months and it became totally destroyed. Outside coating is poor quality as well and I was very careful with them. Not worth the money. My 20 $ pans are way better. Disappointed.
Cons: Quality
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next