Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set

Developed through a unique collaboration between Calphalon and Williams-Sonoma, the Elite cookware collection sets a new standard for nonstick performance.Metal utensils won't damage the release performance of the durable, triple-layer nonstick interior, and the specially textured surface excels for searing foods-two key features that set this collection apart from other nonstick cookware. Made in the USA and exclusively ours, Elite cookware is also PFOA-free and dishwasher safe. Set of two fry pans (8" and 10"). Premium hard-anodized aluminum ensures excellent heat conduction and uniform cooking. Triple-layer nonstick surface is durable enough to withstand metal whisks, spoons and spatulas. Textured Sear nonstick interior seals in flavor when browning or searing foods. PFOA-free. Polished stainless-steel handles are riveted. Ergonomically shaped handles offer a secure grip and comfortable lifting. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
28 out of 34(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan SetSort By:
page1 2 3 4 Next
Review 1 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performs as described
February 24, 2015
ArtB
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I have used this pan weekly or more since receipt a month ago, and I find it to be cooking flawlessly. Much better surface than my experience with other non-stick, Looking to see how holds up over life. Wish I'd have gotten one larger in lieu of smaller set of two.
,Denver
,CO
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Size
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fry pans
February 6, 2015
Geeky28
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
Love the versatility of these fry pans from omelets to browning meats. Use on daily basis.
,BELLE MEAD
,NJ
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite breakfast pans
February 3, 2015
Jeandoll
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
Love these quality pans! Heavy weight of these pans, provides even cooking.
,San diego
,Ca
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these pans!
February 1, 2015
happygram
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
Very good quality! Sturdy, handles are long and comfortable. Cleans very quickly. Enjoy cooking with these pans.
,Traverse City
,MI
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pans
January 21, 2015
cgmary
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I LOVE these pans! Just a little mist of olive oil (from a mister) is all they need to be completely nonstick. And they cleanup so well too. I would definitely recommend.
,Port Townsend
,WA
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Non stick pans in useful sizes.
January 21, 2015
spaflam
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Recommend: Yes
I like Calphalon in general and each line differs depending on where you purchase it. Williams Sonoma's line is on the higher end and the pans wear well and are even-heating with no hot spots. The non stick coating is controversial among many chefs and home cooks, but i like non stick for omlettes/egg dishes.
So far the pans are only a few weeks old and moderately used. Time and usage will tell but so far I am very pleased, indeed.
,Media
,PA
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: high price
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fry pan
January 17, 2015
NanJa
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
well made Cleans up easily Holds heat evenly
Very durable Convenient size
,Fraser
,MI
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Nonstick Pan
December 22, 2014
Kel1290
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I bought the 12" pan a few weeks ago, and I'm not sure how I've lived without it. I'm a mom of 2 small children, and I would groan when the kids wanted omelets knowing the mess I would have to clean up afterwards. The omelets slide off this pan beautifully with little cleanup. I have used it several times, and it still looks brand new. I am always lost when going into WS, but the staff has never steered me wrong. Thanks, WS!
,Baltimore
,MD
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stay Clear - Not good
December 17, 2014
CooknFremont
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: No
We bought this set after reading all the great reviews, but 1+ year later, these pans are headed to the garbage. First, these are not truly nonstick. Since the first day we used them, we've had to spray them to avoid stickage. This goes for something as simple as eggs to sauteeing garlic. I've had $14 nonstick pans last longer. Stay away.
,Fremont
,CA
Cons: Quality
-1point
7of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Paolo
Posted January 3, 2015
Read the instructions. It says never to use sprays on this pan as it will damage the non-stick. I've had this pan for a year and it has worked amazingly, any problem with the construction, Calphalon also replaces with their hassle-free warranty.
0points
Customer avatar
cookerwoman
Portland
Posted December 22, 2014
Cooking Spray Ruins Ceramic Non-Stick Cookware
I have owned a couple of ceramic frying pans for many years. I was told when I purchased them, that cooking spray would ruin the non-stick part of the pan. I had forgotten what the rep told me and used cooking cooking spray on one of the pans and sure enough it ruined the non-stick ability of the pan.
0points
Customer avatar
heretodaygonetomorrow
Posted December 22, 2014
follow instructions
As with almost all fry pans, I believe the instructions would say that for the first use you should "season" the pan with oil. Also, even in the product info here on the site it clearly states not to use sprays!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 10 for Calphalon Elite Nonstick Fry Pan Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right for me
October 22, 2014
ScoutsGrammy
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Recommend: Yes
I am quite happy with these pans. They are light enough in weight for a somewhat fragile wrist. I use them 3-7 times a week and the surface is holding up very well. I have always found my electric cook top to be challenging to use and these pans are delivering even heat and cleaning up easily. I would definitely buy more.
,PA
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
page1 2 3 4 Next