Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot

When you're cooking up a family-sized batch of spaghetti, Calphalon's multifunctional pot is the one to use. It boils water quickly and the pasta insert lifts out for easy draining. The pot is also ideal for simmering homemade pasta sauces, soups, stews or chili.Brushed stainless steel inside and out, with a heat-responsive aluminum-core base.Tempered-glass lid allows you to monitor cooking process.Includes pasta insert and steamer basket.
Average Customer Rating
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
21 out of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel MultipotSort By:
Previouspage 1 2 3 Next
Review 11 for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality cooking pot
January 7, 2010
carguy
Fredericksburg, VA
Recommend: Yes
The quality of this Calphalon pot is everything I hoped it would be. It is sturdy and heats evenly, and it is just the right size for cooking pasta for a few friends. I have not had a pasta pot that includes a strainer before and it is very handy.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pastas, ravioli's etc.
September 29, 2009
celie
Binghamton, New York
Recommend: Yes
Roomy for cooking 1lb or more of pasta and for draining. Good for cooking chilis or sauces also.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Multi Pot Ever
September 8, 2009
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Recommend: Yes
I love this product and have used it since the first day I received it. I've used it for steaming vegtables and hamburger meat (steams out all the grease and meat is good for sauces, pizza's, cassaroles, etc.). I've made soups and pasta and everything cooks evenly. Clean up is quick and easy. The best multi pot I've owned in all my 50+ years.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soup Kettle
June 29, 2009
DottyO
Sebeka, MN
Recommend: Yes
This is just a perfect pot. I am a soup and stew maker, so it sits real handy at my house. It is also great for boiling potatoes, pasta, steaming veggies. It stays shiny after each use, so clean-up is a breeze. I think of reasons to use it. Thanks for offering it on sale. I am looking for more.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
contemporary lite !
June 9, 2009
foodenthusiast
md
Recommend: No
The bottom is aluminium core that
is attached to the regular SS pot.
That is exact the same cheap quality
that all clad use for his pasta set that
you get for $149.The wall is as shiny
as all clad pot and not smooth brushed
you already own from contemporary
line.If you want to stick with calphalon ,buy the regular 8 qt that
cost much more but is not fake !
Difficult financial years are quality years.Do not buy cheap quality my
friends.
-10points
9of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pot!!!
March 29, 2009
Durkin
Saint Augustine, FL
Recommend: Yes
We just recieved this pot as a gift. We love caphalon it is a great product. We have used it to make pasta and we steamed some broccli tonigh it was delicious!!!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Multi Pot, Great Value!
March 29, 2009
MAF191
North Kingstown, RI
Recommend: Yes
This 8qt steamer was purchased primarily because of the perfect-fit strainer insert. It was a pleasant surprise to see that this pot came with a second smaller strainer basket. If you look at the product description, you'll notice that it does not show the second strainer. Thus, this is a great value!
At first thought, it seems foolish to have another 8qt pot (the Calphalon contemporary stainless 13 pc set already has one) but it is quite noticeable how much quicker this one boils water. The aluminum base makes such a difference! You'll find the water boils even faster when you place the strainer insert in the pot after the water boils.
I've used this for pasta, but it is also perfect for steaming littlenecks, Alaskan king crab, and making clamboils.
Great product!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Name Says It All...
February 5, 2009
Reese
League City, TX
Recommend: Yes
This pot truly is multi-purpose! From my homemade spaghetti sauce to cooking pasta or steaming veggies, this one does it all. An added bonus is that the lid fits my other Calphalon products. This pot is a value at any price.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrific multipurpse pot
February 5, 2009
galeana
florida
Recommend: Yes
this pot has everything you will need for cooking. Deep and heavy, you can brown veges or meat in the bottom, than add broth and slow cook a soup, make refried beans or any meal you would use a pot for. Use the full size strainer insert for noodles or rice or for the chicken if you want stewed chicken soup. The smaller steamer insert is wonderful for vegetables. There is a clear glass lid so you can see what you are cooking. Best of all both steamers fit in the pot with the lid also on top so you can multitask.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Calphalon Contemporary Stainless-Steel Multipot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for me and then one for my daughter
November 26, 2008
Kay1
Chicago, IL
Recommend: Yes
This pot is so handy for all kinds of cooking. The steamer is wonderful for making baby foods. I like the pasta cooker part, and the small strainer is good for a bunch of vegetables. This is a good all-around item to have in your kitchen. The see-through lid is nice and the pot is light weight and priced well. It is well-named, multi pot!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Previouspage 1 2 3 Next